Southeast Missouri State University

The mission of the Academic Advising Council (AAC) at Southeast Missouri State University is to advocate for quality academic advising services for undergraduate students through leadership and collaborative services among faculty advisors, professional advisors and other university units.
Membership is by appointment of the Provost. Meetings are held on a monthly or as-needed basis.

2011-2012 Officers

Faculty Co-Chair Alisha Youngblood
Staff Co-Chair Sharon Burgard
Secretary Tinea Ortega

Current Membership

Harrison College of Business Mishea Culbreath, Courtney Lawson
Alisha Youngblood, Faculty Representative
AY 2011-2014
College of Liberal Arts Carol Heisserer
Ann White, Faculty Representative
AY 2011-2014
College of Education Karie Stroder
Mary Ann DeLine, Faculty Representative
AY 2009-2011
College of Health & Human Services Linda Little
Molly Timlin, Faculty Representative
AY 2009-2011
College of Science & Mathematics Jean Miller
Pradeep Singh, Faculty Representative
AY 2010-2012
School of Polytechnic Studies Amanda Eller
Angran Xiao, Faculty Representative
AY 2011-2012
School of University Studies Dana Daniel, Tina Hotop Non-rotating
Southeast Online Chelsea Caile Non-rotating
Athletics Advising Sharon Burgard, Natalie Williams Non-rotating
Southeast - Sikeston Kim Madigan Non-rotating
Southeast - Kennett Karen Tucker Non-rotating
Southeast - Malden Lisa Webb Non-rotating
Perryville Higher Education Center Sally Werner Non-rotating
Cape Partnership for Higher Ed Tinea Ortega Non-rotating
Office of Admissions Donna Tucker AY 2009-2011
Office of the Registrar Chris Seyer AY 2011-2013
International Education & Services Heather Jones AY 2010-2012
Minority Student Programs Gladys Mosley AY 2011-2013
Student Government Kristen Buescher AY 2011