Faculty & Staff

Faculty Member

Julie Weathers, Ph.D.

Department Chairperson - Associate Professor
Department of Agriculture

jweathers@semo.edu
573-651-2106
Office: Rhodes Hall 102A

Faculty Member

Michael Aide, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Agriculture

mtaide@semo.edu
573-651-2796
Office: Rhodes Hall 102C

Faculty Member

Indi Braden, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Agriculture

isbraden@semo.edu
573-651-2793
Office: Rhodes Hall 109

Faculty Member

Sean Byrd, DVM

Veterinary Professional
Department of Agriculture

ssbyrd@semo.edu
573-651-2106
https://skyviewanimalclinic.com/

Faculty Member

Heidi Clark, M.S.

Instructor
Department of Agriculture

hlclark@semo.edu
573-651-2106

Faculty Member

Stephan Curry, DVM

Veterinary Professional
Department of Agriculture

scurry@semo.edu
573-651-2106
https://skyviewanimalclinic.com

Faculty Member

Christian De Guzman, Ph.D.

Rice Research Fellow
Department of Agriculture

cdeguzman@semo.edu
(573) 276-4577
Office: Malden Campus, Rm 125A

Faculty Member

Dennis Kinkead, M.S.

Instructor
Department of Agriculture

dkinkead@semo.edu
573-651-2106
Office: Kent Library 305F

Faculty Member

Melissa LaPlant

Charles Hutson Horticulture Greenhouse Manager
Department of Agriculture

mlaplant@semo.edu
573-651-2316
Office: Charles Hutson Horticulture Greenhouse

Faculty Member

Samantha Lowman , M.S.

Instructor
Department of Agriculture

slowman@semo.edu
573-651-2228
Office: Rhodes Hall 118

Faculty Member

David Mauk, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Agriculture
Department of Agriculture

dmauk@semo.edu
573-651-2795
Office: Rhodes Hall 108

Faculty Member

George McVay, M.S.

Instructor
Department of Agriculture

bmcvay@semo.edu
573-748-0760
Office: Malden Campus Rm. 125

Faculty Member

Wesley Mueller, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Agriculture

wmueller@semo.edu
573-651-2740
Office: Rhodes Hall 102D

Faculty Member

Cheryl Reinagel, CAP

Administrative Assistant
Department of Agriculture

creinagel@semo.edu
573-651-2106
Office: Rhodes Hall 102

Faculty Member

Collin Schabbing

David M. Barton Agriculture Research Center Manager
Department of Agriculture

caschabbing@semo.edu
573-651-2106
Office: David M. Barton ARC Office

Faculty Member

Sven Svenson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Agriculture

sesvenson@semo.edu
573-986-6878
Office: Rhodes Hall 102B

Faculty Member

Nicolette Tanksley, JD

Instructor
Department of Agriculture

natanksley@semo.edu
573-651-2106

Faculty Member

Beth Uelsmann, M.S.

Equine Specialist
Department of Agriculture

buelsmann@semo.edu
573-651-2106
https://www.facebook.com/eltomaria/

Contact

573.651.2106
creinagel@semo.edu
Rhodes Hall 102
Department of Agriculture
One University Plaza, MS 6100
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701