Effective the spring 2015 semester, Southeast Missouri State University will no longer be admitting students into their Provisional Alternative Certification Program.

The Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE) has two alternative certification routes, the "Alternative or Innovative" route and the "Temporary  Authorization" (TAC) route which are both described here: http://www.dese.mo.gov/eq/cert/routes-to-certification.htm.

Other Universities With Special Education TAC Courses

Drury University

Kelly R. Lacara, Ph.D., Associate Dean
School of Education & Child Development
Drury University
900 North Benton Ave.
Springfield, MO 65802

Fontbonne University

Rick Gwydir, Teacher Certification Coordinator
Fontbonne University
6800 Wydown Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63105
(314) 889-4515
Fax: (314) 719-8002

Northwest Missouri State University

Shantel Farnan, Special Education Coordinator
College of Education and Human Services
West Wing, Administration Building
800 University Drive
Maryville, MO 64468
Phone: 660.562-1450