Southeast Missouri State University


Reporting to the Provost, the ASC coordinates the University’s accreditation process under the AQIP guidelines of the Higher Learning Commission – NCA. The ASC writes the Systems Portfolio and oversees the selection and review of Action Projects. The ASC ensures that communication regarding all aspects of the AQIP process is clear, timely, and inclusive. In addition to campus-wide communications, the ASC will regularly involve the following groups in its decision-making and reporting functions: the University Planning Committee, Administrative Council, Faculty Senate, Chairpersons Forum, CTS Council, Professional Staff Council, Deans Council, College Councils, and Student Government.


  • AQIP Liaison (Chair)
  • Provost
  • Director of Assessment
  • Director of Institutional Research
  • Faculty Representatives (2 faculty at large, 2 faculty senators) to be nominated by the Faculty Senate
  • Deans’ representative to be nominated by the Deans Council
  • Chairperson’s representative to be nominated by the Chairpersons Forum
  • Finance & Administration representative to be nominated by the Vice President
  • Enrollment Management and Student Success representative to be nominated by the Vice President
  • CTS representative to be nominated by Clerical Technical Staff Council
  • Professional Staff representative to be nominated by the Professional Staff Council
  • Two student representatives – one to be the presiding president of the Student Government Association and one to be the student representative to the Board of Regents.

Representatives will be chosen by the President from a list of at least two recommendations for each representative position. Term of service is three years. The President may appoint other members.

Reports To

William Eddleman, Provost

Non-Rotating Members (N/R)

David Starrett, AQIP Liaison
William Eddleman, Provost
Kang Bai, Assistant Provost for Institutional Research and Academic Assessment

Other Members

Note: Members in this category serve a 3-year term.

Larry Bohannon, Faculty Senator

AY 2015-2017

David Powell, Faculty Senator

AY 2013-2015

Yumin (Fisher) Zhang, Faculty at Large

AY 2015-2017

Khaled Bawaneh, Faculty at Large

AY 2013-2015

Morris Jenkins, Deans Council

AY 2014-2016

Tammy Randolph, Chairpersons Forum

AY 2015-2017

Theresa Messmer, Clerical Technical Service Staff Council

AY 2013-2015

Krissy Loenneke, Professional Staff Council

AY 2014-2016

Alissa Vandeven, Finance & Administration

AY 2013-2015

Bruce Skinner, Enrollment Management and Student Success

AY 2015-2017

Austin D. Cordell, Student Representative to the Board of Regents

AY 2015

Student Government

Caleb Cockrill, Presiding President

AY 2015


David Starrett
AQIP Steering Committee Minutes
View the minutes for the AQIP Steering Committee meetings.