All regular full time and part time staff members (Administrative (excluding Deans), Professional, Clerical, Technical, Service and Bargaining) are eligible to participate in the University’s Employee Recognition Program, provided the employee is currently in good standing within their department and University and have completed the probationary employment period.

Employees recognized for an award are eligible once every three years.

Appointed committee members listed below are not eligible to nominate or be nominated during their term(s) of service to avoid possible conflict of interest.

Committee Members
  • Leann Stinson, Co-Chair
  • Sonia Rucker, Co-Chair
  • Meredith Coffman
  • Sheri Cunningham
  • Gloria Green
  • Gretchen Grojean
  • Joe Hager
  • Angela Meyer
  • Kendra Skinner
  • Haohao Wang
Nominations and Criteria
Employee Recognition Award Nomination Form


Academic Hall 012
Employee Recognition Program
One University Plaza, MS 3150
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701