Faculty & Staff

Faculty Member

Ms. Dayna Northington

Administrative Assistant
English

dnorthington@semo.edu
573-651-2156
Office: Grauel 236

Faculty Member

Ms. Lauren Barylske-Zaidi

Teaching Assistant
English

lebarylskezaidi1s@semo.edu
Office: Grauel 103

Faculty Member

Dr. James Brubaker , Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Director of University Press
English

jbrubaker@semo.edu
573-651-2136
Office: Grauel 218

Faculty Member

Mr. Max Buhmann

Teaching Assistant
English

mabuhmann1s@semo.edu
Office: Grauel 103

Faculty Member

Mr. John Campbell

Instructor
English

jcampbell@semo.edu
573-651-2019
Office: Grauel 211

Faculty Member

Ms. Misty Chisum

Instructor
English

mchisum@semo.edu
Office: Sikeston Campus

Faculty Member

Mr. Wade Christian

Instructor
English

wchristian@semo.edu
573-651-2635
Office: Grauel 219

Faculty Member

Dr. Dan Crocker, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
English

dccrocker@semo.edu
573-651-2625
Office: Grauel 208

Faculty Member

Jenny Cropp

English

jcropp@semo.edu
573-651-2156
Office: University Press

Faculty Member

Sarah Dietrich

English

sdietrich@semo.edu
573-651-2156
Office: University Press

Faculty Member

Mr. Andy Dodson

Teaching Assistant
English

atdodson1s@semo.edu
Office: Grauel 103

Faculty Member

Ms. Iris Dordoni

Part-Time Instructor
English

idordoni@semo.edu
573-651-4922
Office: Grauel 103G

Faculty Member

Mr. David Farris

Teaching Assistant
English

dafarris1s@semo.edu
Office: Grauel 103

Faculty Member

Ms. Angela Frese

Part-Time Instructor
English

afrese@semo.edu
573-651-2638
Office: Grauel 225

Faculty Member

Mr. Stephen Furlong

Part-Time Instructor
English

sjfurlong@semo.edu
573-651-5964
Office: Grauel 103E

Faculty Member

Dr. Jonathan Hayes, Ph.D.

Instructor
English

jhayes@semo.edu
573-986-4925
Office: Grauel 223

Faculty Member

Mr. Mickey Heath

Part-Time Instructor
English

maheath@semo.edu
573-651-5904
Office: MH 206

Faculty Member

Ms. Alexandra Holland

Part-Time Instructor
English

alholland@semo.edu
573-986-6763
Office: Wehking Ctr, 309

Faculty Member

Ms. Georgia Hrissikos

Part-Time Instructor
English

ghrissikos@semo.edu
Office: Sikeston

Faculty Member

Mrs. Kathryn Ingram-Wilson

Instructor
English

kingramwilson@semo.edu
Office: Sikeston Campus

Faculty Member

Mr. Tyler King

Part-Time Instructor
English

tlking@semo.edu
Office: Cape College Center

Faculty Member

Ms. Jessica Koon

Part-Time Instructor
English

jakoon@semo.edu
Office: Sikeston

Faculty Member

Ms. Ellen Lukens

Part-Time Instructor
English

elukens@semo.edu
Office: Sikeston Campus

Faculty Member

Philip MacKenzie

Instructor
english

pmackenzie@semo.edu
573-651-2156

Faculty Member

Michelle Matheny

Instructor
English

mmatheny@semo.edu
573-651-2156
Office: University Press

Faculty Member

Ms. Sandra Newsome

Part-Time Instructor
English

snewsome@semo.edu
573-651-5172
Office: Grauel 213

Faculty Member

Dr. Pennie Pflueger, Ph.D.

Instructor
English

ppflueger@semo.edu
573-651-2627
Office: Grauel 206

Faculty Member

Dr. Missy Nieveen Phegley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Teaching Assistant Supervisor, Director of Composition and Assessment
English

mphegley@semo.edu
573-651-2633
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/mphegley/
Office: Grauel 103B

Faculty Member

Dr. Debrah Raschke, Ph.D.

Professor
English

draschke@semo.edu
573-651-2623
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/raschke/
Office: Grauel 209

Faculty Member

Dr. Christopher Rieger, Ph.D.

Professor, Director of Center for Faulkner Studies
English

crieger@semo.edu
(573) 651-2078
http://semo.edu/cfs/
Office: Grauel 217

Faculty Member

Ms. Katie Schwartz

Part-Time Instructor
English

kschwartz@semo.edu
573-651-2500
Office: Grauel 204

Faculty Member

Ms. Janet Seabaugh

Part-Time Instructor
English

jlseabaugh@semo.edu
573-651-2099
Office: Grauel 103C

Faculty Member

Dr. Eric Sentell, Ph.D.

Instructor
English

jsentell@semo.edu
573-651-2618
Office: Grauel 224

Faculty Member

Mr. Matthew Sissom

Instructor
English

mwsissom@semo.edu
573-651-2622
Office: Grauel 221

Faculty Member

Mr. Larry Speight

Instructor
English

lspeight@semo.edu
Office: Kennett Campus

Faculty Member

Ms. Torey Stevens

Instructor
English

tjstevens@semo.edu
Office: Sikeston Campus

Faculty Member

Dr. Irina Ustinova, Ph.D.

Professor
English

iustinova@semo.edu
573-986-6872
Office: Grauel 212

Faculty Member

Ms. Sarah Vohsen

Part-Time Instructor
English

svohsen@semo.edu
573-651-2240
Office: Grauel 214

Faculty Member

Ms. Melanie Walters

Instructor
English

mlwalters@semo.edu
573-651-2936
Office: Grauel 220

Faculty Member

Mrs. Christine Warren

Instructor
English

cwarren@semo.edu
573-651-2617
Office: Grauel 228

Faculty Member

Ms. Laura Weiss

Instructor for UI100
English

lweiss@semo.edu
573-986-4953
Office: Grauel 227

Faculty Member

Ms. Jennifer Weiss

Part-Time Instructor
English

jlweiss@semo.edu
573-651-2631
Office: MH206

Faculty Member

Dr. Shauna Wight, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
English

swight@semo.edu
573-651-2501
Office: Grauel 216

Faculty Member

Dr. Deqi Zen, Ph.D.

Professor
English

dzen@semo.edu
573-651-2630
Office: Grauel 205

Faculty Member

Dr. Susan Kendrick, Ph.D.

Chair
English

skendrick@semo.edu
573-651-2156
Office: Grauel 236

Contact

573.651.2156
english@semo.edu
University Press, 810 Normal
Department of English
One University Plaza, MS 2650
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701