Southeast Missouri State University

Below is a list of senators currently serving on the Faculty Senate. If you are a new senator, be sure to follow the link below the table to receive helpful information about the Faculty Senate.

Faculty Senators 2013-2014

(Table by Department)

Departmental Unit Senator Alternate Term Ends
Accounting Roberta Humphrey
rhumphrey@semo.edu
Jill Young
jpyoung@semo.edu
2014
Agriculture Julie Weathers
jweathers@semo.edu
Sven Svenson
sesvenson@semo.edu
2014
Art Joni Hand
jhand@semo.edu
Chris Wubbena
cwubbena@semo.edu
2016
Biology Diane Wood
dwood@semo.edu
Dustin Siegel
dsiegel@semo.edu
2015
Chemistry Marcus Bond
mbond@semo.edu
Rachel Morgan Theall
rmtheall@semo.edu
2014
Communications Brooke Clubbs
bclubbs@semo.edu
Larry Underberg
lunderberg@semo.edu
2016
Communications Disorders Joyce Renaud 
jrenaud@semo.edu
Martha Cook
mjcook@semo.edu
2014
Computer Science Ziping Liu
zliu@semo.edu
David Naugler
dnaugler@semo.edu
2014
Crim. Justice/Sociology Carol Veneziano
cveneziano@semo.edu

lkrieger@semo.edu
2016
Economics/Finance Willie Redmond
wredmond@semo.edu
---- 2016
Ed. Leadership, & Counsel Janice Ward
jward@semo.edu
Margaret Dalton
mdalton@semo.edu
2015
Elem., Early & Spec. Ed. Larry Bohannon
rlbohannon@semo.edu
Shonta Smith
smsmith@semo.edu
2014
English Stephanie Chamberlain
sechamberlain@semo.edu
Christopher Rieger
crieger@semo.edu
2014
Foreign Lang./Anthropol. Debra Lee-DiStefano
dklee@semo.edu
Gabrielle Eckart
geckart@semo.edu
2015
Health, Human Per. & Rec. Seidu Sofo
ssofo@semo.edu
Tom Holman
tholman@semo.edu
2015
History Eric Clements
eclements@semo.edu
Erika Hosselkus
ehosselkus@semo.edu
2016
Human Environ. Studies Victor Wilburn
vwilburn@semo.edu
Mary Elizabeth Ambery
meambery@semo.edu
2015
Ind. & Eng. Tech. Wendy Cooper
wcooper@semo.edu
---- 2016
Kent Library Claudia Ruediger
cruediger@semo.edu
Karl Suhr
ksuhr@semo.edu
2016
Management & Marketing Kevin Dickson
kdickson@semo.edu
Heather McMillan
hmcmillan@semo.edu
2016
Mathematics Candide Walton
cwalton@semo.edu
Haohao Wang
hwang@semo.edu
2014
Media Communication Don Jung
djung@semo.edu
Ann White 
aywhite@semo.edu
2014 
Middle & Secondary Educ. David Powell
dpowell@semo.edu
Alberta Sautter
asautter@semo.edu
2015
Music Brandon Christensen
bchristensen@semo.edu
Tim Schmidt
tschmidt@semo.edu
2015
Nursing Desma Reno
dreno@semo.edu
Linda Heitman
lheitman@semo.edu
2014
Physics Jian Peng
jpeng@semo.edu
Jai Dahiya
jndahiya@semo.edu
2016
Pol.,Sci, / Phil. & Religion Rick Althaus
ralthaus@semo.edu
Al Hayward
ahayward@semo.edu
2015
Psychology Doug Atwood
datwood@semo.edu
Shawn Guiling
sguiling@semo.edu
2014
Social Work Tiffany Parker
tparker@semo.edu
Jack Stokes
jstokes@semo.edu
2014
Theater & Dance Aaron Tuttle
atuttle@semo.edu

Bart Williams
bpwilliams@semo.edu

2015
APPLY VISIT DONATE