Below is a list of senators currently serving on the Faculty Senate. If you are a new senator, be sure to follow the link below the table to receive helpful information about the Faculty Senate.

Faculty Senators 2016-2017

(Table by Department)

Departmental Unit Senator Alternate Term Ends
Accounting Roberta Humphrey
rhumphrey@semo.edu
Alisha Ortiz
aortiz@semo.edu
2017
Agriculture David Mauk
dmauk@semo.edu
Indi Braden
isbraden@semo.edu
2017
Art Joni Hand
jhand@semo.edu
Chris Wubbena
cwubbena@semo.edu
2019
Biology Diane Wood
dwood@semo.edu
Dustin Siegel
dsiegel@semo.edu
2018
Chemistry Jim McGill
jmcgill@semo.edu
Marcus Bond
mbond@semo.edu
2017
Communication Studies OPEN Natalie Holley
nholley@semo.edu
2019
Communications Disorders Martha Cook
mjcook@semo.edu
Kevin Squibb
ksquibb@semo.edu
2017
Computer Science Ziping Liu
zliu@semo.edu
David Naugler
dnaugler@semo.edu
2017
Crim. Justice/Sociology Carl Kinnison
ckinnison@semo.edu
Laura Krieger
lkrieger@semo.edu
2019
Economics/Finance Willie Redmond
wredmond@semo.edu
OPEN 2019
Ed. Leadership, & Counsel Melissa Odegard-Koester
modegard@semo.edu
Janice Ward
jward@semo.edu
2018
Elem., Early & Spec. Ed. Larry Bohannon
rlbohannon@semo.edu
Shonta Smith
smsmith@semo.edu
2017
English Carl Bloom
cbloom@semo.edu
Missy Nieveen-Phegley
mphegley@semo.edu
2017
Health, Human Per. & Rec. Tom Holman
tholman@semo.edu
OPEN 2018
History Eric Clements
eclements@semo.edu
Erika Hosselkus
ehosselkus@semo.edu
2019
Human Environ. Studies Shelba Branscum
sybranscum@semo.edu
Hyeon J Cho
hjcho@semo.edu
2018
Kent Library Claudia Ruediger
cruediger@semo.edu
OPEN 2019
Management & Marketing Kevin Dickson
kdickson@semo.edu
Heather McMillan
hmcmillan@semo.edu
2016
Mathematics Peter Oman
poman@semo.edu
Henry Cook
hclark@semo.edu
2017
Media Communication Don Jung
djung@semo.edu
Open 2017
Middle & Secondary Educ. David Powell
dpowell@semo.edu
Alberta Sautter
asautter@semo.edu
2018
Modern Languages, Anthropology, & Geography Jennifer Bengtson
jbengtson@semo.edu
Gabriele Eckart
geckart@semo.edu
2018
Music Tim Schmidt
tschmidt@semo.edu
Gabrielle Baffoni
gbaffoni@semo.edu
2018
Nursing Kathy Ham
kham@semo.edu
Linda Heitman
lheitman@semo.edu
2017
Physics Gary Cwick
gjcwick@semo.edu
Margret P Hill
phill@semo.edu
2019
Pol.,Sci, / Phil. & Religion Rick Althaus
ralthaus@semo.edu
Al Hayward
ahayward@semo.edu
2018
Polytechnic Studies Jingjing Tong
nwilkins@semo.edu
Belinda McMurry
blmcmurry@semo.edu
2019
Social Work OPEN OPEN 2017
Theater & Dance Bart Williams
bpwilliams@semo.edu
Hilary Peterson
hpeterson@semo.edu
2018