Senators by Department

Below is a list of senators currently serving on the Faculty Senate.

Faculty Senators 2018-2019

(Table by Department)

Departmental Unit Senator Alternate Term Ends College
Accounting. Economics, and Finance Roberta Humphrey
rhumphrey@semo.edu
Dana Schwieiger
dschwieiger@semo.edu
2020 Business and Computer Science
Accounting, Economics, and Finance Willie Redmond
wredmond@semo.edu
OPEN
2019 Business and Computer Science
Agriculture David Mauk
dmauk@semo.edu
Indi Braden
isbraden@semo.edu
2020 Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics
Art & Design Joni Hand
jhand@semo.edu
Chris Wubbena
cwubbena@semo.edu
2019 Holland College of Arts and Media
Biology J. Ellermeier
jellermeier@semo.edu
2021 Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics
Chemistry & Physics Jim McGill
jmcgill@semo.edu
Marcus Bond
mbond@semo.edu
2020 Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics
Child & Family Studies 2021 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Communication Studies & Modern Languages Avery Henry
ahenry@semo.edu
OPEN 2020 Humanities and Social Sciences
Communications Disorders Susan Fulton
sfulton@semo.edu
Joyce Renaud
jrenaud@semo.edu
2020 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Computer Science Ziping Liu
lziping@semo.edu
Xianping Wang
xwang@semo.edu
2020 Business and Computer Science
Criminal Justice, Social Work & Sociology Carl Kinnison
ckinnison@semo.edu
Laura Krieger
lkrieger@semo.edu
2019 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Elem., Early & Spec Ed. Larry Bohannon
lbohannon@semo.edu
Shonta Smith
ssmith@semo.edu
2020 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Engineering and Technology Shamik Bhattacharya
sbhattacharya@semo.edu
Margaret P. Hill
phill@semo.edu
2019 Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics
Engineering and Technology Jingjing Tong
jtong@semo.edu
Belinda McMurry
blmcmurry@semo.edu
2019 Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics
English Jonathan Hayes
jhayes@semo.edu
Missy Nieveen-Phegley
mphegley@semo.edu
2020 Humanities and Social Sciences
Health, Human Per. & Rec. Beverly Evans
bevans@semo.edu
Chengming 'James' Hu
chu@semo.edu
2021 Education, Health, and Human Studies
History & Anthropology Eric Clements
eclements@semo.edu
David Cameron
jdcameron@semo.edu
2019 Humanities and Social Sciences
Kent Library Carl Hess
chess@semo.edu
OPEN 2019 Kent Library
Leadership, MIddle, & Secondary Education David Powell
dpowell@semo.edu
Shannon Clapsaddle
sclapsaddle@semo.edu
2021 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Management Kevin Dickson
kdickson@semo.edu
Heather McMillan
hmcmillan@semo.edu
2019 Business and Computer Science
Marketing 2021 Business and Computer Science
Mass Media Tamara Buck
tbuck@semo.edu
2020 Holland College of Arts and Media
Mathematics Henry Clark
hclark@semo.edu
Peter Oman
poman@semo.edu
2020 Science, Technology, & Agriculture
Music Elizabeth McFarland
emcfarland@semo.edu
Nick Kenney
nkenney@semo.edu
2021 Holland College of Arts and Media
Nursing Desma Reno
dreno@semo.edu
Cassandra Loggins
cloggins@semo.edu
2020 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Pol., Sci,/Phil. & Religion Laura Hatcher
lhatcher@semo.edu
2021 Humanities and Social Sciences
Psychology and Counseling Nicolas Wilkins
nwilkins@semo.edu
Scott Brandhorst
sbrandhorst@semo.edu
2020 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Theater & Dance Ruben Gerding
rgerding@semo.edu
Jenna Moore
jlmoore@semo.edu
2021 Holland College of Arts and Media