Senators by Department

Below is a list of senators currently serving on the Faculty Senate. If you are a new senator, be sure to follow the link below the table to receive helpful information about the Faculty Senate.

Faculty Senators 2017-2018

(Table by Department)

Departmental Unit Senator Alternate Term Ends
Accounting Roberta Humphrey
rhumphrey@semo.edu
Dana Schwieiger
dschwieiger@semo.edu
2020
Agriculture David Mauk
dmauk@semo.edu
Indi Braden
isbraden@semo.edu
2020
Art Joni Hand
jhand@semo.edu
Chris Wubbena
cwubbena@semo.edu
2019
Biology Diane Wood
dwood@semo.edu
Dustin Siegel
dsiegel@semo.edu
2018
Chemistry Jim McGill
jmcgill@semo.edu
Marcus Bond
mbond@semo.edu
2020
Communication Studies OPEN OPEN  
Communications Disorders Julie Tipton
jtipton@semo.edu
Joyce Renaud
jrenaud@semo.edu
2020
Computer Science Ziping Liu
lziping@semo.edu
David Naugler
dnaugler@semo.edu
2020
Crim. Justice/Sociology Carl Kinnison
ckinnison@semo.edu
Laura Krieger
lkrieger@semo.edu
2019
Economics/Finance Willie Redmond
wredmond@semo.edu
OPEN 2019
Ed. Leadership, & Counsel Janice Ward
jward@semo.edu
Travis Smith
tsmith@semo.edu
2018
Elem., Early & Spec Ed. Larry Bohannon
lbohannon@semo.edu
Shonta Smith
ssmith@semo.edu
2020
English Jonathan Hayes
jhayes@semo.edu
Missy Nieveen-Phegley
mphegley@semo.edu
2020
Health, Human Per. & Rec. Tom Holman
tholman@semo.edu
Adolfo Ramas
aramos@semo.edu
2018
History Eric Clements
eclements@semo.edu
David Cameron
jdcameron@semo.edu
2019
Human Environ. Studies Shelba Branscum
sybranscum@semo.edu
Hyeon J Cho
hjcho@semo.edu
2018
Kent Library Carl Hess
chess@semo.edu
OPEN 2019
Management & Marketing Kevin Dickson
kdickson@semo.edu
Heather McMillan
hmcmillan@semo.edu
2019
Mathematics Henry Clark
hclark@semo.edu
Peter Oman
poman@semo.edu
2020
Masss Media Don Jung
djung@semo.edu
Tamara Buck
tbuck@semo.edu
2020
Middle & Secondary Educ. David Powell
dpowell@semo.edu
Alberta Sautter
asautter@semo.edu
2018
Modern Languages, Anthropology, & Geography Jennifer Bengtson
jbengtson@semo.edu
Gabriele Eckart
geckart@semo.edu
2018
Music Tim Schmidt
tschmidt@semo.edu
Gabrielle Baffoni
gbaffoni@semo.edu
2018
Nursing Desma Reno
dreno@semo.edu
Cassandra Loggins
cloggins@semo.edu
2020
Physics Gary Cwick
gjcwick@semo.edu
Margret P Hill
phill@semo.edu
2019
Pol., Sci,/Phil. & Religion Rick Althaus
ralthaus@semo.edu
Al Hayward
ahayward@semo.edu
2018
Polytechnic Studies Jingjing Tong
jtong@semo.edu
Belinda McMurry
blmcmurry@semo.edu
2019
Psychology Nicolas Wilkins
nwilkins@semo.edu
Scott Brandhorst
sbrandhorst@semo.edu
2020
Social Work Kathie Miller
kmiller@semo.edu
Dhira Crunkilton
dcrunkilton@semo.edu
2020
Theater & Dance Bart Williams
bpwilliams@semo.edu
Hilary Peterson
hpeterson@semo.edu
2018