Planned Giving Advisory Council

Who is the Planned Giving Advisory Council?

The Planned Giving Advisory Council is a group of professional advisors who volunteer to provide assistance to Southeast's Planned Giving Program. Council members are advisors from the Southeast Missouri region and the St. Louis area who have expertise in the estate and financial professions, including accountants, attorneys (principally trust, estate and tax attorneys), brokers (principally investment and real estate), financial planners, insurance professionals and trust officers. Southeast is pleased to recommend any of these Council members to our alumni and friends interested in incorporating a charitable giving into their financial and estate plans.

Craig M. Billmeyer

craigb@bradshawsteele.com
Bradshaw, Steele, Cochrane & Berens LC
3113 Independence
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Phone: (573) 334-0555
Fax: (573) 334-2947

Lucas J. Dalton

ldalton@nrw-law.com
Neville, Richards & Wuller, LLC
5 Park Place Professional Center
Belleville, IL 62226
Phone: (618) 277-0900
Fax: (618) 277-0970

Michael P. Gunn

mgunn@thegunnlawfirm.com
The Gunn Law Firm, P.C.
1714 Deer Tracks Trail, Suite 240
St. Louis, MO 63131
Phone: (314) 965-1200
Fax: (314) 965-1054

Alexa C. Hart-Lorenz

alexa@lorenzfirm.com
Lorenz & Lorenz, LLC
339 Broadway, Suite 110
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Phone: (573) 332-1605
Fax: (573) 332-1606

Jeffrey J. Koch
Lucas Haley

jkoch@limbaughlaw.com
lhaley@limbaughlaw.com
The Limbaugh Firm, Attorneys at Law
407 N. Kingshighway
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Phone: (573) 335-3316
Fax: (573) 335-0621

Ross D. McFerron

rmcferron@ohkylaw.com
Osburn, Hine, Yates & Murphy, LLC
3071 Lexington Avenue
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Phone: (573) 651-9000
Fax: (573) 651-9090

Mark McMullin

mark@capegirardeaulaw.com
Law Office of Mark McMullin
2007 Independence St.
Cape Girardeau, MO 63703 
Phone: (573) 334-5125
Fax: (573) 755-1136

Kevin B. Spaeth

kspaeth@capelawfirm.com
Rice. Spaeth, Summers & Heisserer
4th Flr., Commerce Bank Building
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Phone: (573) 334-6061
Fax: (573) 334-0979

John M. Mather

jmather@bkd.com
BKD, LLP
501 N. Broadway Suite 600
St. Louis, MO 63102
Phone: (314) 231-5544
Fax: (314) 231-9731

Dennis Purkis, CPA

dennis.purkis@gmail.com
3425 Missouri Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63118
Phone: (314) 452-8079

Cynthia Schulte, CPA

cschulte@amdcpa.com
Anders CPAs
705 Olive, 10th Floor
St. Louis, MO 63101
Phone: (314) 655-5500
Fax: (314) 655-5501

David Seabaugh, CPA

david.seabaugh@baeredington.com
Baer & Edington, LLC
2842 Sappington Drive
Jackson, MO 63755
Phone: (573) 243-4343

Leslie A. Simmons, CPA

lesliesimmons01@gmail.com
51 Memorial Lane
Scott City, MO 63780
Phone: (573) 264-99823

John M. Thompson
Lawrence A. Dauer III

jthompson@bankofmissouri.com
ladauer@bankofmissouri.com
The Bank of Missouri
3427 William Street
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Phone: (573) 335-3100
Fax: (573) 547-3480

Kim R. Moore

kmoore@bankofmissouri.com
The Bank of Missouri
P. O. Box 319
Perryville, MO 63775

Kevin O'Toole, CRSP

Senior Vice President
kevin.o'toole@commercebank.com
The Commerce Trust Company
8000 Forsyth Boulevard
St. Louis, MO 63105-1797
Phone: (314) 746-8750
Fax: (314) 746-3085

Cindy M. Thurman

thurmanc@royalbanksnet.com
Royal Banks of Missouri
13171 Olive Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63141
Phone: (314) 212-1500
Fax: (314) 212-1699

Gary Howard

Gary.Howard@usbank.com
US Bank
325 N. Kingshighay
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Phone: (573) 986-5070

Kenneth Cantrell

kennethcantrell@gmail.com
Cantrell's Cross Roads Real Estate Co.
2235 Sussex Dr.
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Phone: (573) 334-7432

Thomas M. Meyer, CIPS

tmmeyer@tlmrealty.com
Exit Realty - Thomas Meyer Associates
230 North Sprigg
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Phone: (573) 334-2876
Fax: (573) 334-2878

Jonathan Clements, CFP®, AAMS®

Jonathan.Clements@edwardjones.com
16 Ronnie's Plaza
St. Louis, MO 63126
Phone: (314) 729-1990

Richard R. Cuba, CFP, CWS
Tyler H. Cuba, CWS

rick@cubafinancialgroup.com
tyler@cubafinancialgroup.com
8 S. Silver Springs Road
Cape Girardeau, MO 63703
Phone: (573) 334-7000
Phone: (800) 455-2822

Gregory K. Deimund, CFM

gregory_deimund@ml.com
Merrill Lynch
1371 N. Mt. Auburn Rd.
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Phone: (573) 339-7200
Fax: (573) 339-7179

William R. Diepenbrock

par3inone@aol.com
Diepenbrock Trustee & Advisors
9717 Landmark Parkway,
Saint Louis, MO 63127
Phone: (314) 849-2270
Fax: (314) 849-1824 

Bill Duffy, CFP ®

Managing Director – Investment Officer
bill.duffy@wellsfargoadvisors.com
Wells Fargo Advisors
97 North Kingshighway
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Phone: (573) 334-2866
Fax: (573) 334-8828

Joe Gibson, CFP

joe.gibson@edwardjones.com
Edward Jones
711 North New Ballas
Creve Coeur, MO 63141
Phone: (314) 567-7293
Fax: (877) 904-4782

Kevin A. Govero, CLU, ChFC

bpfs@swbell.net
B.P. Financial Services Inc.
720 Caruthers Avenue
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Phone: (573) 335-2329
Fax: (573) 335-5335

T. Ronald Hahs, CLU, ChFC
Crystal Goodwin
Brandon Pederson

ron.hahs@nmfn.com
crystal.goodwin@nmfn.com
brandon.pederson@nmfn.com
Northwestern Mutual Financial Network
1307 N. Mount Auburn Road
P.O. Box 1240
Cape Girardeau, MO 63702-1240
Phone: (573) 335-0187
Fax: (573) 339-1282

Richard Hartmann

richard.a.hartmann@ampf.com
Ameriprise Financial Services, Inc.
167 Grand Fir Lane
Jackson, MO 63755
Phone: (573) 243-7799

Dane Huxel

dane.huxel.t212@statefarm.com
State Farm
9907 Gravois Rd
St. Louis, MO 63123
Phone: (314) 631-1800
Fax: (314) 558-8505

Stan Irwin

stan.irwin@edwardjones.com
Edward Jones
839 N. Kingshighway
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Phone: (573) 335-8274
Fax: (866) 462-1905

Ron Lungwitz, CLU, LUTCF

rlungwitz@cablerocket.com
112 Themis Street
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Phone: (573) 332-7100
Fax: (573) 332-7101

Rhyan McGhee, CFP®

Ryan.McGhee@edwardjones.com
11222 Tesson Ferry Road, Suite 101
St. Louis, MO 63123
Phone: (314) 481-7757

David Maxton

maxtond@stifel.com
Stifel Nicolaus
2849 Independence
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Phone: (573) 334-2866
Fax: (573) 651-0170

Cheryl Mothes, CFP ®

cheryl.mothes@edwardjones.com
Edward Jones
2820 E. Jackson Blvd.
Jackson, MO 63755
Phone: (573) 243-8274
Fax: (877) 531-6994

Michael Parker, CFP, ChFC, CLU 

mparker50@aol.com
LPL Financial Services
124 East Center Street
Sikeston, MO 63801
Phone: (573) 471-4007
Fax: (573) 471-4019

Chad W. Schaffer, AAMS

chad.schaffer@edwardjones.com
Edward Jones
3926 Jeffco Boulevard
Arnold, MO 63010
Phone: (636) 461-0075
Fax: (877) 228-9043

Jayne L. Schrader

jayne.schrader@thrivent.com
Thrivent Financial
2201 Walton Drive, Suite E
Jackson, MO 63755
Phone: (573) 243-5300

Joe Walkenbach, CFA, CFP

joe.walkenbach@wellsfargo.com
Wells Fargo Wealth Management
1 North Jefferson
Saint Louis, MO 63103
Phone: (314) 875-1512
Fax: (336) 796-8655

Contact

573.651.2332
foundation@semo.edu
Wehking Alumni Center
Southeast Missouri University Foundation
One University Plaza, MS 7300
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701