Our Organizations

What different types of organizations are there?

At, Southeast there are three Greek councils, which are referred to as the Interfraternity Council (IFC), Panhellenic Council, and the National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC). The IFC governs and represents the 10 fraternities at Southeast that are part of the National Interfraternity Council. The Panhellenic Council governs and represents the 7 sororities at Southeast that are part of the National Panhellenic Conference. NPHC governs and represents the 6 active historically African-American fraternities and sororities that are recognized at Southeast. In addition, one social sorority that is not a member of any of the three governing councils is active at Southeast. Each chapter has different eligibility requirements and is unique in its membership, tradition, scholarship and social activities.

Related Links

Order of Omega is a National, Greek Honor society that recognizes the exceptional academic and leadership accomplishments of the Greek community. This honor society represents the top 3% of the Greek community, and all members have leadership positions in their own chapters along with other campus organizations, as well. Throughout the year, Order of Omega is involved with Greek Week preparations and participates in community service opportunities.

To recognize those fraternity men and women who have attained a high standard of leadership in Interfraternity activities, to encourage them to continue along this line, and to inspire others to strive or similar conspicuous attainment; To bring together outstanding fraternity men and women to create an organization that will help to mold the sediment of the institution on questions of local and intercollegiate fraternity affairs; To bring together members of the faculty, alumni, and student members of the institution’s fraternities and sororities on a basis of mutual interest, understanding and helpfulness

Society Officers


(573) 986-7301

One University Plaza, MS1200
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701