Southeast Missouri State University

Academic Advising Center

Ms. Mishea Culbreath, Coordinator, businessadvising@semo.edu
Ms. Courtney Lawson, Advisor
Ms. Debbie Scott, Administrative Assistant
Dempster Hall 123, (573) 651-5090
http://www5.semo.edu/cobadvising

Center for Economic & Business Research

Dr. David Yaskewich, Director, dyaskewich@semo.edu
Dempster Hall 231, (573) 651-2819

Douglas C. Green Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Judith Wiles, Interim Director, jwiles@semo.edu
920 Broadway, (573) 651-2929, cie@semo.edu
Dempster Hall 230, (573) 651-2010

Department of Accounting

Dr. Leisa Marshall, Chairperson, llmarshall@semo.edu
Ms. Rhonda Boone, Administrative Assistant, rclark@semo.edu
Dempster Hall 260, (573) 651.2121, acctmis@semo.edu
http://www.semo.edu/accounting
Waiting lists

Majors

Accounting
Business and Marketing Education

Minors

Accounting

Department of Economics and Finance

Dr. Rebecca Summary, Chairperson. rsummary@semo.edu
Ms. Brenda Glastetter, Administrative Assistant, bglastetter@semo.edu
Dempster Hall 205, (573) 651-2181
http://www.semo.edu/economicsandfinance
Waiting lists

Majors

Economics
Finance

Minors

Economics
Finance

Department of Management and Marketing

Majors

International Business
Management with options in Entrepreneurship, Human Resource Management, Management
Marketing with options in Integrated Marketing Communications, Marketing Management
Orgaizational Administration

Minors

Agriculture/Horticulture Entrepreneurship
Biological and Medical Sciences Entrepreneurship
Business Administration
Entrepreneurship
Fashion Entrepreneurship
Fine Arts Entrepreneurship
Health Management Entrepreneurship
Human Resources Management
Integrated Marketing Communications
International Business
Management
Marketing Management
Marketing: Retail Management
Marketing: Sales Management

Office of International Programs

Dr. Peter Gordon, Director, pgordan@semo.edu
Ms. Dana McAdams, Administrative Assistant, dmcadams@semo.edu
Dempster Hall 246, (573) 651-2120

Graduate Business Studies

Dr. Ken Heischmidt, Director, kheischmidt@semo.edu, mba@semo.edu
Ms. Barb Ostrenga, Administrative Assistant, bostrenga@semo.edu
Dempster Hall 246, (573) 651-5116
http://www.semo.edu/mba
http://www.semo.edu/gradbusiness
http://www.semo.edu/ibp

Master of Business Administration with options in
Accounting
Environmental Management
Entrepreneurship
Financial Management
General Management
Health Administration
Industrial Management
International Business
Sport Management

Master of Science in Organizational Management

Office of the Dean

Dr. Gerald McDougall, Dean, gmcdougall@semo.edu
Dr. Gary Johnson, Associate Dean, ggjohnson@semo.edu
Ms. Sherri Jenkins, Senior Administrative Assistant, sljenkins@semo.edu, business@semo.edu
Dempster Hall 241, (573) 651-2112
Ms. Dana McAdams, Lab Coordinator/College Support, dmcadams@semo.edu, (573) 651-2120, DH246
http://www.semo.edu/hcb

APPLY VISIT DONATE