Southeast Missouri State University

The Department of Mass Media maintains a vibrant mix of student media and organizations that provide a variety of experiential learning opportunities.

The Arrow

Southeast’s award-winning student newspaper.
Contact: Dr. Tamara Zellars Buck (tbuck@semo.edu)

Media Communications Association – International (MCA-I)

For students interested in video and film production.
Contact: Dr. Jim Dufek (jdufek@semo.edu)

National Association of Black Journalists (NABJ)

For students interested in journalism.
Contact: Dr. Ann White (aywhite@semo.edu)

National Broadcasting Society/Alpha Epsilon Rho

For students interested in electronic media.
Contact: Dr. Bruce Mims (bmims@semo.edu)

Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA)

For students interested in public relations.
Contact: Dr. Susan Gonders (sgonders@semo.edu)

Riverfront PR

For students interested in working at a student-run public relations agency.
Contact: Prof. Mike Simmons (msimmons@semo.edu)

Society of Professional Journalists

For students interested in journalism.
Contact: Dr. Jack Zibluk (jzibluk@semo.edu)
Southeast's Department of Mass Media: Your Story Starts Here...

APPLY VISIT DONATE