Music Faculty & Staff

Faculty Member

Dr. Gabrielle Baffoni

Applied Clarinet and Saxophone, Chamber Music
Music

gbaffoni@semo.edu
573-651-2535
Office: River Campus Seminary 352

Faculty Member

Mr. Jay Contrino

Music Theory, Aural Skills, Jazz Appreciation, Drumset - Adjunct Faculty
Music

jcontrino@semo.edu
573-986-7335
http://www.contrinodrumstudio.com
Office: Dobbins River Campus Center 259F

Faculty Member

Mrs. Beverly Delph

Administrative Assistant
Music

bdelph@semo.edu
573-651-2141
Office: River Campus Seminary 254

Faculty Member

Dr. Sara Edgerton

Director of Southeast Missouri University Orchestra and Applied Low Strings (Cello, Double Bass)
Music

sedgerton@semo.edu
573-651-2140
Office: River Campus Seminary 259

Faculty Member

Dr. Robert Fruehwald

Music Theory, Piano and Composition
Music

rfruehwald@semo.edu
573-651-2337
http://rfruehwald.com
Office: River Campus Seminary 357

Faculty Member

Dr. Marc Fulgham

Trumpet
Music

mfulgham@semo.edu
573-651-2341
Office: River Campus Seminary 356

Faculty Member

Dr. Christopher Goeke

Applied Voice, Opera, Vocal Literature
Music

cgoeke@semo.edu
573-651-2605
http://christopherlgoeke.weebly.com
Office: River Campus Seminary 364

Faculty Member

Dr. Kevin Hampton

Department Chair & Applied Piano
Music

khampton@semo.edu
573-651-2141
Office: River Campus Seminary 254

Faculty Member

Dr. Sophia Han

Applied Violin and Concertmaster of the Southeast Missouri Symphony
Music

shan@semo.edu
573-651-2346
Office: RCS 259

Faculty Member

Dr. Elizabeth Hogan McFarland

Music Education
Music

emcfarland@semo.edu
573-986-6735
http://www.elizabethhoganmcfarland.com
Office: Seminary Building 364

Faculty Member

Dr. Joseph Jefferson

Applied Trombone and Euphonium/Director of Jazz Studies
Music

jjefferson@semo.edu
573-651-2398
http://www.josephljefferson.com
Office: River Campus Seminary Building RM 360

Faculty Member

Dr. Leslie Jones

Applied Voice, Music Theater/Opera Workshop
Music

ljones@semo.edu
573-651-2339
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/ljones/
Office: River Campus Seminary 359

Faculty Member

Mr. Charles Kelley

Applied Tuba, Adjunct Faculty
Music

cwkelley@semo.edu
573-651-2141
Office: River Campus Seminary 354

Faculty Member

Dr. Nicholas Kenney

Applied Horn, Assistant Director of Bands
Music

nkenney@semo.edu
573-651-2344
Office: River Campus Seminary 365

Faculty Member

Dr. Barbara Lamont

Director of Choral Activities, Music Education
Music

blamont@semo.edu
573-651-2342
Office: Dobbins River Campus Center 259A

Faculty Member

Dr. Shane Mizicko

Director of Percussion, Percussion Ensemble, Drum Line and Front Ensemble, Steel Drum Band
Music

smizicko@semo.edu
573-651-2343
http://www.mizickopercussion.com
Office: Dobbins River Campus Center 260

Faculty Member

Mr. Matt Palisch

Applied Organ, Adjunct Faculty
Music

mpalisch@semo.edu
Office: River Campus Seminary 254

Faculty Member

Mr. Patrick Rafferty

Classical Guitar, Guitar Ensemble, Adjunct Faculty
Music

rprafferty@semo.edu
573-986-7335
http://www.patrickraffertyguitar.com
Office: River Campus Seminary 259F

Faculty Member

Dr. Martin C. Reynolds

Director of Bands, Music Education
Music

mreynolds@semo.edu
573-651-2334
Office: River Campus Seminary 361

Faculty Member

Mr. Steve Schaffner

Director of Southeast Music Academy
Music

sbschaffner@semo.edu
573-651-2378
Office: Dobbins River Campus Center 259B

Faculty Member

Dr. Timothy Schmidt

Applied Voice, Opera Workshop, Theater Productions
Music

tschmidt@semo.edu
573-651-2428
Office: River Campus Seminary 358

Faculty Member

Mrs. Lori Shaffer

Applied Voice
Music

ljshaffer@semo.edu
573-651-2345
Office: Dobbins River Campus Center 259G

Faculty Member

Mr. Paul Thompson

Applied Flute and University Studies
Music

pthompson@semo.edu
573-651-2333
Office: River Campus Seminary 353

Faculty Member

Dr. Jacqueline Wilson

Applied Double Reeds, Musicology/Ethnomusicology
Music

jwilson@semo.edu
573-651-2706
Office: River Campus Seminary 258B

Faculty Member

Mr. Matt Yount

Piano, Collaborative Piano, and Chamber Music
Music

myount@semo.edu
573-651-2897
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/myount/
Office: River Campus Seminary 405

Contact

573.651.2141
bdelph@semo.edu
River Campus Seminary 254
Department of Music
One University Plaza, MS 7800
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701