Southeast Missouri State University

Campus Planning & Beautification Committee


Charge: To review planning guidelines and plans to enhance the campus environment; to receive proposals to improve the physical environment; and to recommend that specific projects be funded; to review proposals for murals and similar “image” issues. 
Membership: Two to three faculty members, rotated between the five colleges, to be nominated by the Faculty Senate Membership Committee, will serve two-year appointments.  Two student members nominated by Student Government will serve one-year appointments.  An administrator from each division nominated by Vice Presidents will serve three-year appointments. Facilities Management Project Manager, Facilities Management Manager-Custodial, Grounds, Fleet, Support Services, and Director of Marketing & University Relations will serve as non-rotating members.  The Vice President may appoint other members.  All nominees are appointed by the Vice President for Finance and Administration. 
Reports to: Vice President for Finance and Administration
Faculty Senate Members: AY 2014-2015  Min Zou, College of Education
AY 2013-2014  Matt Mardanov, College of Business
Student Government Representative: AY 2014  Lacey York
AY 2014  Andrew Bauman
Administrator From Each Division: AY 2014-2016  Caroline Kahler, Academic Affairs
AY 2012-2014  Kim Fees, Enrollment Management & Student Success
AY 2012-2014,  Diane Sides, President

AY 2014  Beth Glaus, Department of Public Safety
AY 2014  Sarah Proctor, Residence Life RHA student


N/R      Kathy Mangels, Vice President (Ex-Officio)
N/R      Tom Lee, Facilities Management
N/R      Bill Holland, University Advancement

Chair: Tom Hadler – Facilities Management