Southeast Missouri State University

Funding for Results Team


Charge: To oversee the Funding for Results (FFR) program established by the University in 1996.  Team members are responsible for reviewing all FFR proposals submitted by faculty and professional/administrative staff, recommending funds to those receiving the highest rankings, reviewing the interim and final reports of funded projects, overseeing the funding and reports from the Student Professional Development program and for the ongoing review and development of the FFR program as it evolves.

The team shall consist of a minimum of 24 members with preference given to members with a working knowledge of the University Planning and Budget Review Committees.  There will be at least one graduate student (one-year appointment); two undergraduate students (one-year appointments); one dean; one department chairperson; one faculty representative from each of the colleges, Kent Library; one representative from the Professional Staff Council; and one representative from the CTS Staff Council.  Regular appointments will be for a three-year term on a staggered basis.  The Provost may appoint an additional five (5) at-large members.  The Vice President for Enrollment Management & Student Success, Associate to Provost for Data Analysis and Assessment, Dean of Graduate Studies, and the Dean of the School of University Studies will serve as non-rotating ex-officio members.  Team members may serve a second term but no more than two consecutive terms.  Chair to be appointed by Provost.

 * Denotes second term

Reports to: Provost
Ex-Officio Members: Christina Frazier, Associate to Provost for Data Analysis and Assessment
Debbie Below, VP for Enrollment Management and Student Success
Bill Eddleman, Dean, School of Graduate Studies
Frank Barrios, Dean, School of University Studies
 Faculty Representatives: AY 2012-2014  Haohao Wang, Science, Technology & Agriculture
AY 2013-2015  Brian Gehring, Business
AY 2013-2015  David Powell, Education
AY 2013-2015  Jayanti Ray*, Health & Human Services
AY 2014-2016  Debra Holzhauer, Liberal Arts
AY 2014-2016  Carl Pracht, Kent Library
Other Members:

AY 2012-2014  Shelba Branscum, Chairpersons' Forum
AY 2012-2014  Fran Scholl, CTS Staff Council
AY 2013-2015  Chris McGowan, Council of Deans
AY 2014-2016  Kim Fees, Professional Staff Council (to complete E. Oliveira's term)

At Large Members:

AY 2013-2015  Jean Benton, At Large
AY 2013-2015  Santaneel Ghosh, At Large
AY 2013-2015  Deepak Gupta, At Large
AY 2013-2015  Rick Palmer, At Large
AY 2013-2015  Joe Pujol, At Large

Student Representatives: AY 2014  Hayley Bohnert, Undergraduate Student
AY 2014  Austin Cordell, Undergraduate Student
AY 2014  __________________, Graduate Student
Chair: Christina Frazier