University Assessment Review Committee


Charge: To establish, coordinate, monitor implementation, oversee, and annually evaluate the continuous improvement and assessment processes for academic programs.
Membership: A faculty representative from each college will be nominated by the respective college for three-year terms. (Per Faculty Handbook policy, "Faculty members who serve full terms on University Standing Committees cannot succeed themselves.") The Deans of the School of Graduate Studies and the School of University Studies, and the Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Success will each nominate a representative from their respective areas for three-year terms. Two representatives from Chairpersons Forum, a Dean, and a Regional Campus Director selected by the Provost will serve three-year terms. Two student representatives will be nominated by the President of Student Government for one-year terms. Non-rotating members are the Vice Provost, Director of Testing Services, Director of Institutional Research, Director of Assessment, Coordinator of Center for Writing Excellence, and the HLC Accreditation Liaison Officer (ALO). All members and the Chair of the committee will be appointed by the Provost.
Reports to: Provost
Non-Rotating Members: N/R Charles McAllister, Vice Provost I ALO I Interim Director of Institutional Research
N/R Sally Carter, Director of Testing Services
N/R Daryl Fridley, Director of Assessment
N/R Jennifer Weiss, Coordinator of Center for Writing Excellence
Faculty Members: AY 2015-2017 Beverly Evans, Health and Human Services
AY 2016-2018 Melissa Odegard-Koester, Education
AY 2017-2019 Sophia Scott, Science, Technology, & Agriculture
AY 2017-2019 Toni Alexander, Liberal Arts
AY 2017-2019 Leisa Marshall, Business
Other Members: AY 2016-2018 Michele Tanz, Graduate Studies representative
AY 2016-2018 John Cherry, University Studies representative
AY 2016-2018 Tammy Randolph, Chairpersons Forum
AY 2017-2019 Kendra Skinner, Enrollment Management & Student Success representative
AY 2017-2019 Gloria Green, Chairpersons Forum
TBD Dean
TBD Regional Campus Director
Student Representatives: AY 2017 TBD
AY 2017 TBD
Chair: Daryl Fridley, Director of Academic Assessment

Academic Hall 144
Office of the President
One University Plaza, MS 3300
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701