University Budget Review Committee


Charge To annually conduct budget hearings, receive divisional and institutional budget development requests, and recommend funding for budget proposals, plans, and priorities.
Membership Faculty Senate Executive Committee Chair, Chair-Elect, and Membership Committee Chair; Faculty Senate Compensation Committee (six individuals, one representative from each college); Vice President for Finance & Administration; Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Success; Provost; Director of Budget; one administrator from each division; one representative from the Council of Deans; Chairpersons' Forum Moderator; Professional Staff Council Chair and Chair-Elect; CTS Employee Council Chair and Vice-Chair; and Student Government President, Vice President, and Treasurer. The Vice President for Finance and Administration is the chairperson for this committee.
Reportsto Vice President for Finance and Administration 
Faculty Senate Executive Committee: AY 2015  Diane Wood, Chair
AY 2015  Carl Bloom, Chair-Elect
AY 2015  Willie Redmond, Membership Committee Chair
Faculty Senate Compensation Committee: AY 2015  Kevin Dickson, Business
AY 2015  Janice Ward, Education
AY 2015  Kathy Ham, Health and Human Services
AY 2015  Pat Willingham, Kent Library
AY 2015  Debbie Lee-Distefano, Liberal Arts
AY 2015  Peter Oman, Science, Technology, & Agriculture
Provost: Bill Eddleman
Vice President for Finance & Administration: Kathy Mangels
Vice President for  Enrollment Management & Student Success: Debbie Below
Director of Budget:  Sue Wilde
Administrator from Each Division: AY 2014  Brady Barke, Associate to the President
AY 2014  Jim Cook, Finance & Administration
AY 2014  Lenell Hahn, Enrollment Management & Student Success
AY 2014  Chuck McAllister, Academic Affairs
AY 2014  Bill Holland, University Advancement
Council of Deans Representative: AY 2015  David Starrett, Academic Information Services & Director of Kent Library
Chairpersons’ Forum Moderator: AY 2015  Judy Wiles, Management & Marketing
Professional Staff Council: AY 2015  Alisa McFerron, Admissions
AY 2015  Katie Foshee, New Student Programs
CTS Staff Council: AY 2015  Melissa Harper, Financial Aid Services
AY 2015  Leann Stinson, Human Resources
Student Representatives: AY 2015  Caleb Cockrill, Student Government President
AY 2015  Kelsey Orf, Student Government Vice President
AY 2014  Tyler Sayer, Student Government Treasurer
Chair: Kathy Mangels