Field Education Agency List

The following is a list of community agencies and institutions routinely used as field education sites by the Department of Social Work:

  • American Red Cross, Southeast Missouri Chapter
  • Bootheel Counseling Services – Sikeston
  • Cape Girardeau County Juvenile Office
  • Counseling and Disability Services – Southeast campus
  • Community Caring Council
  • Community Counseling Center
  • Crown Hospice
  • Family Counseling Center
  • Jefferson Memorial Hospital, Behavioral Health Services – Crystal City
  • John J. Pershing V.A. Medical Center – Poplar Bluff
  • Kennett Public Schools - Kennett 
  • Landmark Hospital
  • The Lutheran Home for the Aged
  • Missouri Children’s Division
  • Missouri Delta Medical Center – Sikeston
  • Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services
  • Missouri Department of Probation and Parole
  • Missouri Veterans’ Home
  • Poplar Bluff R-1 School District - Poplar Bluff
  • Regional Family Crisis Center – Perryville
  • Semo Alliance for Disability Independence
  • Southeast Missouri Hospital
  • Southeast Missouri Mental Health Center – Farmington
  • Southeast Regional Support Center – Southeast campus
  • St. Francis Medical Center
  • United States Probation Office


Phone: 573.651.2004
Fax: 573.986.7315

Crisp Hall 201
Department of Social Work
One University Plaza, MS 8400
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701