Southeast Missouri State - return home Experience Southeast... Experience Success


University Studies Handbook 2012-2013
University Studies Administrative Offices University Studies Administrative Offices

The location of offices and activities contained within University Studies are as follows:





Office of the Dean and University Studies Program

305 Kent Library, Mail Stop 4650

(573) 651-2783
e-mail: univstudies@semo.edu web page: http://www.semo.edu/ustudies



Interim Dean:
Dr. Sophia Scott
651-2783
sscott@semo.edu

Senior Administrative Assistant:
Ms. Sondra Phillips
651-2783
sphillips@semo.edu

   



University Studies Advising Center

209 University Center, Mail Stop 3850

(573) 986-7328 Fax: (573) 986-6438
e-mail: usac@semo.edu web page: http://www.semo.edu/ustudies



Coordinator:
Ms. Dana Daniel
986-7328
ddaniel@semo.edu

Administrative Assistant:
Ms. Marsha Centanni
986-7328
mcentanni@semo.edu


Advisor:

Ms. Tina Hotop
986-7328
thotop@semo.edu

 

   



Center for Writing Excellence
412 Kent Library, Mail Stop 4625

(573) 651-2460 Fax (573) 986-6198
e-mail: writing@semo.edu web page: http://www.semo.edu/ustudies



Center for Writing Excellence Director:
Vacant
651-2460
Administrative Assistant:
Ms. Marge Phillips
651-2460
mphillips@semo.edu

Writing Lab Coordinator:

Dr. Jake Gaskins
651-2460
jgaskins@semo.edu
 

   



The Jane Stephens Honors Program and Governor's Scholars Program

Honors House, 603 N. Henderson, Mail Stop 4575

(573) 651-2513 Fax (573) 986-6831
e-mail: honors@semo.edu web page: http://www.semo.edu/ustudies

   


Director:
Dr. Craig Roberts
651-2513
croberts@semo.edu
Administrative Assistant:
Amanda Heslinga
651-2513
agheslinga@semo.edu

   



UI100 and First Year Experience Program
305 Kent Library, Mail Stop 4650

(573) 651-2783 Fax (573) 986-6858
email:sphillips@semo.edu web page: http://www.semo.edu/firstyearsem

   


Director:
Dr. Sophia Scott
651-2783
sscott@semo.edu
Administrative Assistant:
Ms. Sondra Phillips
651-2783
sphillips@semo.edu

   



Testing Services

113 Kent Library, Mail Stop 3970

(573) 651-2836 Fax (573) 986-6032
e-mail: testingservices@semo.edu web page: http://www.semo.edu/ustudies

   


Director:
Ms. Frances Lynn McLain
651-2836
lmclain@semo.edu
Testing Associate:
Ms. Laura Henson
651-2836
lhenson@semo.edu

Testing Associate:

Mr. Mike Berry
651-2836
testingservices@semo.edu

Administrative Assistant:

Ms. Dawn Gribler
651-2836
dgribler@semo.edu