Southeast Missouri State University

Offices of the School of University Studies are located as follows:

Office of the Dean of the School of University Studies
Brandt Hall 201, Mail Stop 7915
(573)651-2783 | Fax: (573) 651-2321
Email: universtudies@semo.edu | Web page: http://www.semo.edu/ustudies/
Dean:
Dr. Frank Barrios
(573) 651-2783
fbarrios@semo.edu
Senior Administrative Assistant:
Ms. Fran Scholl, CAP-OM
(573) 651-2783
mfscholl@semo.edu
Director:
Dr. Wayne Bowen
(573) 651-2179
wbowen@semo.edu
Academic and Career Advising
Academic Hall, Room 057, Mail Stops 1000 & 3700

Director:
Ms. Michele Tapp
(573) 651-2883
mtapp@semo.edu
Academic Advising
573-651-2007

cacadvising@semo.edu
http://www.semo.edu/coadvise
Mail Stop 2\3700
Career Services
573-651-2583

careerservices@semo.edu
http://www.semo.edu/careers
Mail Stop 1000
Senior Coordinator:
Ms. Carol Heisserer
651-2071
cheisserer@semo.edu
Senior Administrative Assistant:
Ms. Marsha Centanni
986-4998
mcentanni@semo.edu
Administrative Assistant:
Ms. Joyce Loos
651-2007
jloos@semo.edu
Advising & Career Specialist
Ms. Amy Aldridge
651-2583
aaldridge@semo.edu
Academic Advisors:
Ms. Dana Daniel
986-7325
ddaniel@semo.edu
Coordinator:
Ms. Joyce Hunter
651-2881
jhunter@semo.edu
Brenna Flesh
651-2007
bflesh@semo.edu
Coordinator:
Mr. CJ Yerington
986-6747
cjyerington@semo.edu
Ms. Tina Hotop
651-2007
thotop@semo.edu
Career Counselor:
Ms. Katie Crawford
986-6830
kcrawford@semo.edu
Brenda White
651-2887
bkwhite@semo.edu
Career Counselor:
Vacant
986-7328
Center for Writing Excellence
Kent Library 412, Mail Stop 4625
(573) 651-2460 | Fax: (573) 986-6198
Email: writing@semo.edu | Web page: http://www.semo.edu/writing/index.html
Writing Lab Coordinator:
Jennifer L. Weiss
651-2460
jlweiss@semo.edu
Administrative Assistant:
Ms. Marge Phillips
651-2460
mphillips@semo.edu
Testing Services
Kent Library 108, Mail Stop 3970
(573) 651-2836 | Fax (573) 986-6032
Email: testingservices@semo.edu | Web page: http://www.semo.edu/testing
Director:
vacant
651-2836
Testing Associate:
Mr. Mike Berry
651-2836
mberry@semo.edu
Administrative Assistant:
Ms. Dawn Gribler
651-2836
dgribler@semo.edu
Testing Associate:
Mr. Stan Murray
651-2836
skmurray@semo.edu
UI100 First Year Experience
Scully 420, Mail Stop 5525
(573) 651-2507
Web page: http://www.semo.edu/firstyearsem/index.html
Director:
Dr. Wayne Bowen
651-2179
wbowen@semo.edu
Coordinator:
Dr. Theresa Haug-Belvin
651-2507
tbelvin@semo.edu

APPLY VISIT DONATE