COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, including a list of University contact information at

speakers series

Southeast Missouri State University is proud to present the University Speakers Series featuring men and women from the forefront of their respected fields. These leaders in political and social issues will offer their compelling stories to the campus community at Southeast, inspiring visionary ideas for tomorrow's leaders.

University tickets are free (unless otherwise noted) with Redhawks ID in the University Center-Center for Student Involvement (UC 204) and the Show Me Center Box Office. General public tickets are $10 (unless otherwise noted) and available at and the Show Me Center Box Office.

Past Speakers

Dr. Michio Kaku
Venus Williams
Dr. Freeman Hrabowski
Laura Bush

John O’Leary
Byron Pitts
Van Jones & Kayleigh McEnany
Captain Scott Kelly
Mary Francis Berry
Shawn Johnson

Jeff Bauman
Fareed Zakaria
Carli Lloyd
Wes Moore
Bethany Hamilton

Chief Richard Picciotto
Anderson Cooper
Mara Liasson
Soledad O’Brien
Hill Harper
Ozzie Smith

Jillian Michaels
Blake Mycoskie
Clarence B. Jones
Nicholas Sparks
Diane Rehm

The Buried Life
General Colin Powell
Tony La Russa
John Legend
Michelle Kwan
Jeff Corwin

Lisa Ling
Michael J. Fox
Douglas Wilder
Kurt Warner
Bill Nye

Pat Buchanan & Tom Daschle
Mythbusters Build Team
Roland Martin
Cal Ripken Jr.

Aron Ralston
Newt Gingrich & Howard Dean
Chris Gardner
Mike Rowe
Dr. Drew Pinsky
Dr. Eric and Rev. Marcia Dyson

Soledad O’Brien
Tucker Carlson & Arianna Huffington
Michael Eric Dyson
Lynette Khalfani-Cox
Mike Henry