COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, including a list of University contact information at

Donor Recognition

Dr. Vargas with members of the President's Council

President's Council

The President’s Council is comprised of individuals and corporations who are investors in the success of Southeast Missouri State University. Their investments are indicative of their desire to see Southeast students succeed. Membership in the President’s Council is open to alumni and friends who have given $20,000 or more cumulatively and to corporations that have given $50,000 or more cumulatively.

Also appreciated are Sustaining Members who, though not having reached full membership, make yearly financial commitments toward qualifying amounts. Beyond their significant financial contributions to Southeast, the University benefits from the insight and professional experience shared by these donors. Truly examples of service and stewardship, President’s Council members continue to inspire others to new heights.

Copper Dome Celebration

Horizon Club

The Horizon Club is the planned giving recognition society through which the Southeast Missouri University Foundation recognizes those donors who have chosen to benefit the University through their will, living trust, charitable gift annuity, charitable remainder or lead trust, insurance policy, retirement plan or any other planned gift. These gifts are the result of careful planning involving the family's attorney, trust officer, insurance underwriter, accountant and/or financial planner. Planned gifts are crucial for the long-term financial well-being of the Foundation and, ultimately, Southeast Missouri State University.

Copper Dome Celebration

Copper Dome Society

Membership in the Copper Dome Society recognizes donors of $150 or more. Members actively invest in the operations of Southeast Missouri State University and the success of its students. It is their continued support that enables students to receive scholarships, the best in classroom technology and the experiences outside the classroom that are so important in today's society.

President Dr. Vargas

2020 Honor Roll of Donors

Southeast Missouri State University recognizes all the financial donors and contributors each year through the Honor Roll of Donors publication. 


Wehking Alumni Center
Southeast Missouri University Foundation
One University Plaza, MS 7300
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701