COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, including a list of University contact information at semo.edu/covid19.

Honors Councils

Name College Email Address Term Ends
Kevin Dickson Harrison College of Business & Computing kdickson@semo.edu 2024
Susan Kendrick College of Humanities & Social Sciences  skendrick@semo.edu 2023

Sharon Dees

College of Education, Health & Human Studies

sdees@semo.edu

2024

Phillip Crawford College of Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics pcrawford@semo.edu 2022
Paul Thompson Holland College of Arts & Media  pthompson@semo.edu 2022
Stephanie Hayes Kent Library shayes@semo.edu 2023
Kallie Shook Student and Faculty Liaison kashook1s@semo.edu  2021
Joseph Snyder Interim Director of Jane Stephens Honors Program jmsnyder@semo.edu  

The Student Honors Council meets bi-weekly during the fall and spring semesters. Being a member of the Student Honors Council is a great way to gain leadership experience. If you are interested in serving on the Student Honors Council, please contact the Student Honors Council Chair or one of the Council officers.

Name Office Email
Zachary Locke Chairperson zllocke1s@semo.edu
Hannah McGill Secretary hlmcgill1s@semo.edu
Tu Nguyen Historian nnguyen1s@semo.edu 
Luke Collins Publicity Chair clcollins4s@semo.edu 
Kate Appleman Learning in Volunteerism Chair keappleman1s@semo.edu 
Jennifer Tenholder Programming Chair jstenholder1s@semo.edu 
Alyssa Ray Honors Learning Community Representative abray2s@semo.edu 
Kallie Shook Student and Faculty Liaison kashook1s@semo.edu 

Contact

573.651.2513
honors@semo.edu
603 North Henderson

Jane Stephens Honors Program
One University Plaza, MS 4575
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701

Honors House Hours:
Monday through Friday
8:30 am until 5:30 pm