International Students' Liaisons Group

The International Students' Liaisons Group is an advisory group to the Office of International Education and Services (IES). The members of the group are well-informed on the issues that international students face, and they work together so that Southeast's environment is conducive to international student success.

Below is a list of the International Student Liaisons. If you are an international student, please feel free to seek out these liaisons when you have to interact with one of the following departments. Of course, you are free to interact with any and all of the helpful members of Southeast staff, but you can be sure that when you interact with an International Student Liaison they will be knowledgeable about international student issues.

Department Liason Liason's Position Liaison's Email Address
Admissions Dulce Maldonado Muñoz Admission Counselor dmunoz@semo.edu
Advising Jean Miller Academic Advisor II – COSTA lead advisor jtmiller@semo.edu
Alumni George Gasser Director of Alumni Relations gmgasser@semo.edu
Athletics Robert Greim Assistant Director of Athletics for Compliance & Eligibility rgreim@semo.edu
Campus Life and Event Services Tiffany Comfort Coordinator, Leadership & Involvement tcomfort@semo.edu
Career Services Jennifer Woolf Coordinator, Career Counseling jwoolf@semo.edu
Center for Writing Mickey Heath Writing Associate maheath@semo.edu 
Chartwells Alicia Ticer Director of Marketing and Student Engagement Alicia.Ticer@compass-usa.com
Chartwells Rukhsar Arzoo Marketing Intern Rukhsar.Arzoo@compass-usa.com
Counseling and Disability Services Millicent Odhiambo Assistant Director for Disability Services maodhiambo@semo.edu
Dean of Students Sonia Rucker Dean of Students and Assistant to the President for Equity and Diversity srucker@semo.edu 
Enrollment Management and Student Services Verona Lambert EM Systems Administrator vmlambert@semo.edu
Faculty Senate TBD TBD TBD
Human Resources Melissia Coffee Operations Manager mcoffee@semo.edu
Intensive English Program Breanna Walling Director bwalling@semo.edu
International Admissions Shvetha Gohn Assistant Director sgohn@semo.edu
International Student and Scholar Services  Brooke DeArman Counselor   bdearman@semo.edu
IT TBD TBD TBD
Kent Library Carl Hess Information Literacy Librarian chess@semo.edu
Marketing and Communication Dana Saverino Creative Project Manager dsaverino@semo.edu
New Student Programs Katie Krodinger Director kkrodinger@semo.edu 
Public Safety Jyothi Dirnberger Officer jedirnberger@semo.edu
Recreation Services Eric Redinger Associate Director eredinger@semo.edu
Registrar Maria Bridgeman Assistant Registrar/ Transfer & Articulation mbridgeman@semo.edu
Residence Life Allie Wisker Area Coordinator awisker@semo.edu
SEOnline Leah Michel Coordinator of Online Student Services lmichel@semo.edu
Student Financial Services Egbar Ozenkoski Systems and Compliance Manager eozenkoski@semo.edu
Testing Services Sally Carter Director, Testing Services sacarter@semo.edu

Contact

573.986.6863
international@semo.edu
International Village Admin Building 101 – Located at:
1025 N. Sprigg St.
Cape Girardeau, MO

International Education and Services
One University Plaza, MS2000
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701

Staff Directory