COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, including a list of University contact information at

Professional Advisory Council Members

The Department of Mass Media's Professional Advisory Council is an important connection to the mass media industry. Members are recruited and selected to represent each of the four curricular options within the Department.

The Council serves as a sounding board for educational and development issues and assists in developing community and professional associations for potential Departmental programs.


Member Company
Emily Sikes Blattel Rooted Web / Recruiters Websites
Audra Caine Independent Media Producer
Toni Eftink Element 74
Gabe Hartwig St. Louis Post-Dispatch
Lucas Presson Rust Communications/Southeast Missourian
Luke Hilgenbrinck KFVS-TV 12
Scott Huegerich Aligned Media
Paul Keener KFVS-TV 12
Amanda Bradham-Little Marketing Director, Pace Properties
Doug McDermott First State Bancshares
Jim Riley Red Letter Communications Inc.
Tressa Robbins Burrelles Luce
Jon Rust Rust Communications / Southeast Missourian

Jason Stamp

Independent Film Director
Southeast's Department of Mass Media: Your Story Lives Here...


Grauel Building 016
Department of Mass Media
One University Plaza, MS 2775
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701