Information Technology Committee AY2020

Charge:	To do long-range planning relating to computer, cable, and telephone systems throughout the institution and to make recommendations regarding the future development and integration of these systems University-wide.
Membership:	A faculty representative from each college and Kent Library will be nominated by the deans. (Per Faculty Handbook policy, "Faculty members who serve full terms on University Standing Committees cannot succeed themselves.) Other members include one representative each from Finance and Administration, Enrollment Management and Student Success, University Advancement/Foundation to be nominated by the respective Vice Presidents; one representative nominated by the Dean of Students; one representative each from the Professional Staff Council and the CTS Staff Council to be nominated by the respective councils; and two student representatives to be nominated by the President of Student Government. Faculty and staff serve three-year terms. Students serve one-year terms. All nominees are appointed by the Vice President of Finance and Administration.

Reports to: Vice President for Finance & Administration

Faculty/Staff Members:

F17-SP19	Karl Suhr, Kent Library
F18-SP20	Doc Billingsley, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
F18-SP20	Michael Cobb, College of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
F18-SP20	Gillian Nicholls, Harrison College of Business and Computing
F18-SP21	Trudy Giasi, College of Education, Health, and Human Studies
F18-SP21	Sarah Cavanah, Holland College of Arts and Media
F18-SP21	TBA, General Education Program
F16-SP19	TBD, Enrollment Management & Student Success
F18-SP20	Chelsea Caile, Professional Staff Council
F18-SP20	TBA, Clerical, Technical, Service Staff Council
F18-SP20	Trudy Lee, University Advancement/Foundation

Student Members:

F19-SP20	TBA, Student Representative
F19-SP20	TBA, Student Representative

Non-Rotating Members:

Doug Koch, Vice Provost Floyd Davenport, Assistant VP of Information Technology Martha Henckell, Director of Academic Technologies Barbara Glackin, Dean of Kent Library TBD, Assistant Director of Web Technology Brian Schnurbusch, Director of Networking and Telecommunications Chuck McAllister, Interim Chairperson of the Department of Computer Science Jessica Livingston, Facilities Management Jana Gerard, Coordinator of EDvolution

Chair: Floyd Davenport