COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, including a list of University contact information at

University Academic Council


Charge: To review the administration of academic programs, suggest planning and budgeting actions, and advice the Provost of proposed changes in academic programs.
Reports to: Provost Chair: Mike Godard


Non-rotating members are the Provost, the Vice Provost and Dean of the School of Graduate Studies, college deans, the Assistant Provost for Extended Learning, the Dean of the School of University Studies, the Dean of Academic Information Services and Director of Kent Library, the Dean of Students, and the Registrar. One faculty member is elected from each college/school/library and serves a three-year tearm. (Per Faculty Handbook policy, "Faculty members who serve full terms on University Standing Committees cannot succeed themselves.) The Chairperson of the Faculty Senate Academic Affairs Committee serves a one-year term. The chair and members are appointed by the Provost

Non-Rotating Members

N/R Mike Godard
N/R Doug Koch
Vice Provost
N/R Alberto Davila
Dean, Harrison College of Business and Computing
N/R Joe Pujol
Dean, College of Education, Health and Human Studies
N/R Melissa Odegard-Koester
Interim Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
N/R Rhonda Weller-Stilson
Dean, Holland College of Arts and Media
N/R Tamela Randolph
Dean, College of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
N/R Nathan Bullock
Dean, Extended Studies
N/R Barbara Glackin
Dean of Kent Library
N/R Sandy Hinkle

Faculty Senate Member

AY 2021 Erin Fluegge
Faculty Senate Academic Affairs Committee

Faculty Members

AY 2019-2021 Gillian Nicholls
Harrison College of Business and Computing
AY 2021-2024 TBD
Education, Health and Human Studies
AY 2019-2021 Chris Rieger
Humanities and Social Sciences
AY 2019-2021 Jingjing Tong
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
AY 2021-2024 TBD
Holland College of Arts and Media
AY 2019-2022 Elizabeth Rudloff
Kent Library



Academic Hall 130
Office of the Provost
One University Plaza, MS 3400
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701