COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, including a list of University contact information at semo.edu/covid19.

Our Staff

Byron Henderson, MA

Director
University School for Young Children

bthenderson@semo.edu
573-651-2516

Faculty Member

Joy Burnette

Operations Supervisor
University School for Young Children

jmburnette@semo.edu

Faculty Member

Kayla Byers

Lead Teacher
University School for Young Children

Faculty Member

Amber Cervantes

Lead Teacher
University School for Young Children

adcervantes@semo.edu

Faculty Member

Amber Conley

Assistant Teacher
University School for Young Children

Faculty Member

Claudia Friedrich

Floating Assistant
University School for Young Children

Faculty Member

Megan Green

Assistant Teacher
University School for Young Children

mrgreen@semo.edu

Faculty Member

Shelby Halter

Assistant Teacher
University School for Young Children

Shalter09@hotmail.com

Faculty Member

Zoe Hann

Assistant Teacher
University School for Young Children

Faculty Member

Miranda Hartline

Lead Teacher
University School for Young Children

mhartline@semo.edu

Faculty Member

Nicole Jackson

Assistant Teacher
University School for Young Children

npjackson1s@semo.edu

Faculty Member

Haley Johnston

Lead Teacher
University School for Young Children

Faculty Member

Katy Jones

Lead Teacher
University School for Young Children

Faculty Member

Brooke Killian

Assistant Teacher
University School for Young Children

Faculty Member

Haley Kimes

Lead Teacher
University School for Young Children

Faculty Member

Edith Lowes

Assistant Teacher
University School for Young Children

Faculty Member

Megan Mitchell

Assistant Teacher
University School for Young Children

mamitchell2012@yahoo.com

Faculty Member

Amanda Morris

Lead Teacher
University School for Young Children

amorris@semo.edu

Faculty Member

Kerrigan Moser

Assistant Teacher
University School for Young Children

Faculty Member

Deborah Nelson

Assistant Teacher
University School for Young Children

Faculty Member

Callista Nickelson

Graduate Assistant
University School for Young Children

cnickelson1s@semo.edu

Faculty Member

Joe Popp

Kitchen Supervisor
University School for Young Children

Faculty Member

Lauren Potthast

Assistant Teacher
University School for Young Children

Faculty Member

Kimberly Rueseler

Assistant Director / Lead Teacher
University School for Young Children

krueseler@semo.edu

Faculty Member

Megan St. John

Lead Teacher
University School for Young Children

mstjohn@semo.edu

Faculty Member

Katie Stricker

Associate Director / Lead Teacher
University School for Young Children

kstricker@semo.edu

Faculty Member

Lyndsey Weber

Lead Teacher
University School for Young Children

lhinkebein@semo.edu

Faculty Member

Alexa Wills

Lead Teacher
University School for Young Children

amwills@semo.edu

Faculty Member

Contact

University School for Young Children
2089 Bessie St.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701