Southeast Missouri State University

Faculty Member

Dr. Nancy Aguinaga

Associate Professor - Autism Spectrum Disorder Certificate Program
Elementary, Early and Special Education

naguinaga@semo.edu
573-986-4942

Office: Scully 401E
Southeast Missouri State University
One University Plaza
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

Faculty Member

Dr. Candee Baker

Instructor - Regional Campuses
Elementary, Early and Special Education

cebaker@semo.edu
573-472-3210

Office: Sikeston and Malden Campus
Southeast Missouri State University
One University Plaza
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

Faculty Member

Dr. R. Larry Bohannon

Associate Professor - Elementary Education Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Elementary, Early and Special Education

rlbohannon@semo.edu
573-651-2442

Office: Scully 313 A
Southeast Missouri State University
One University Plaza
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

Faculty Member

Dr. Susan Davis

Assistant Professor
Elementary, Early and Special Education

sadavis@semo.edu
573-651-2445

Office: Scully 313 K
Southeast Missouri State University
One University Plaza
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

Faculty Member

Dr. Sharon Dees

Instructor - Tomorrow’s Teachers Freshman Learning Communities Coordinator
Elementary, Early and Special Education

sdees@semo.edu
573-651-2402

Office: Scully 401 C
Southeast Missouri State University
One University Plaza
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

Faculty Member

Dr. Cindy Gordinier-Harkey

Assistant Professor - Reading Recovery, Master of Arts in Elementary Edu. Grad. Program Coordinator
Elementary, Early and Special Education

cgordinier@semo.edu
573-651-2400

Office: Scully 313F
Southeast Missouri State University
One University Plaza
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

Faculty Member

Ann Graham

Instructor - Exceptional Child Education
Elementary, Early and Special Education

agraham@semo.edu
573-986-4952

Office: Scully 401A
Southeast Missouri State University
One University Plaza
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

Faculty Member

Dr. Sharon Gunn

Associate Professor - Exceptional Child Education Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Elementary, Early and Special Education

sgunn@semo.edu
573-651-5998

Office: Scully 401B
Southeast Missouri State University
One University Plaza
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

Faculty Member

Dr. Tahsin Khalid

Professor
Elementary, Early and Special Education

tkhalid@semo.edu
573-651-2505

Office: Scully 313B
Southeast Missouri State University
One University Plaza
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

Faculty Member

Dr. Dixie McCollum

Instructor
Elementary, Early and Special Education

dgmccollum@semo.edu
573-651-2443

Office: Scully 401D
Southeast Missouri State University
One University Plaza
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

Faculty Member

Dr. Debra Porter

Assistant Professor
Elementary, Early and Special Education

dporter@semo.edu
573-986-6171

Office: Scully 313H
Southeast Missouri State University
One University Plaza
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

Faculty Member

Dr. Julie A. Ray

Professor / Chair - Early Childhood Education Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Elementary, Early and Special Education

jaray@semo.edu
573-651-2444

Office: Scully 314
Southeast Missouri State University
One University Plaza
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

Faculty Member

Dr. Jamie Severtson

Assistant Professor - Exceptional Child Education, Applied Behavior Analysis
Elementary, Early and Special Education

jsevertson@semo.edu
573-651-6892

Office: Scully 401F
Southeast Missouri State University
One University Plaza
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

Faculty Member

Dr. Shonta M. Smith

Assistant Professor
Elementary, Early and Special Education

smsmith@semo.edu
573-651-5175

Office: Scully 313J
Southeast Missouri State University
One University Plaza
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

Faculty Member

Judith Thurston

Instructor - Regional Campuses
Elementary, Early and Special Education

jthurston@semo.edu
573-651-2128

Office: Scully 304
Southeast Missouri State University
One University Plaza
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

Faculty Member

Dr. Min Zou

Assistant Professor
Elementary, Early and Special Education

mzou@semo.edu
573-651-2441

Office: Scully 313C
Southeast Missouri State University
One University Plaza
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

APPLY VISIT DONATE