Southeast Missouri State University

Faculty Member

Dr. Michael T. Aide, Ph. D.

Department Chair
Agriculture

mtaide@semo.edu
573-651-2106
Office: Johnson Hall 310

Faculty Member

Dr. Rick Althaus, Ph. D.

Professor of Political Science
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

ralthaus@semo.edu
573-651-2700
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/althaus/
Office: Carnahan 211F

Faculty Member

Mary Elizabeth Ambery

Assistant Professor of Child Development
Human Environmental Studies

meambery@semo.edu
573-986-7491
Office: SC110E

Faculty Member

Dr. Warren D. Anderson, Ph.D.

Professor
Global Cultures and Languages

wdanderson@semo.edu
573-651-2543
http://www2.semo.edu/foreignlang/WAnderson/index.htm
Office: Art Building 103

Faculty Member

Dr. Roger Arpin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
English

rarpin@semo.edu
573-651-2622
Office: rauel 318 G

Faculty Member

Jeremy Barnes, Ph.D., CSCS, HFI, CHES

Professor of Health Promotion
Health, Human Performance Recreation

jbarnes@semo.edu
573-651-2782
Office: Parker Building 215A MS 7650

Faculty Member

Deborah F. Beard, Ph.D.

Professor
Accounting

dfbeard@semo.du
573-986-6742
http://cstl-hcb.semo.edu/beard
Office: Dempster Hall 253

Faculty Member

Jean Benton

Professor of Middle & Secondary Education
Jane Stephens Honors Program

jbenton@semo.edu
573-651-2440
Office: SC 240

Faculty Member

Dr. R. Larry Bohannon

Associate Professor
Elementary, Early and Special Education

rlbohannon@semo.edu
573-651-2442
Office: Scully 317

Faculty Member

Dr. Wayne H. Bowen

Director of University Studies program
Professor & Chair of Department of History
History

wbowen@semo.edu
573-651-2179
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/wbowen/
Office: Carnahan Room 311F

Faculty Member

Michelle Brune

Associate Professor of Interior Design
Human Environmental Studies

mbrune@semo.edu
573-651-5196
Office: SC108A

Faculty Member

Dr. Ken Callis, Ph.D.

Professor
Psychology

kcallis@semo.edu
573-651-6761
Office: Scully 405G

Faculty Member

Dr. David Cameron, B.A. Advisor

Associate Professor of History
History

jdcameron@semo.edu
573-651-2560
Office: CR 311N

Faculty Member

Dr. Gary Cesarz, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

glcesarz@semo.edu
Office: N/A

Faculty Member

Dr. John Cherry, D.B.A.

Professor
Department of Management and Marketing

jcherry@semo.edu
573-651-2923
http://cstl-hcb.semo.edu/cherry/index.htm
Office: Dempster Hall 208, MS 5875

Faculty Member

Dr. Larry Clark, Ph.D.

Professor
Jane Stephens Honors Program

lclark@semo.edu
573-651-2448
Office: Scully 405A

Faculty Member

Dr. Eric Clements

Professor of History
History

eclements@semo.edu
573-651-2809
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/eclements/
Office: CR 311U

Faculty Member

Dr. Dalton Curtis

Professor of History
History

dcurtis@semo.edu
573-651-2713
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/curtis
Office: CR 311A

Faculty Member

Dr. Jai N. Dahiya, Ph. D.

Associate Dean, Professor of Physics and Engineering Physics
Physics

jndahiya@semo.edu
573-651-2163
Office: RH 321A (Physics)

Faculty Member

Dr. Daniel Daly, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Mathematics

ddaly@semo.edu
573-651-2565
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/ddaly/
Office: JH 304

Faculty Member

Laura Delgado

Professor
Jane Stephens Honors Program

ldelgado@semo.edu
573-651-2422
Office: SC 405C

Faculty Member

Dr. Kevin Dickson, Ph. D.

Associate Professor
Department of Management and Marketing

kdickson@semo.edu
573-986-6023
http://cstl-hcb.semo.edu/kdickson/
Office: Dempster Hall 209, MS 5875

Faculty Member

Dr. James Dufek, Ph. D.

Professor of Mass Media
Mass Media

jdufek@semo.edu
573-651-2484
Office: Grauel Building Room 205

Faculty Member

Dr. Gabriele Eckart

Professor
Global Cultures and Languages

geckart@semo.edu
573-651-2146
http://www2.semo.edu/foreignlang/ECKART.HTML
Office: Art Building 309

Faculty Member

Sara Edgerton

Director of Southeast Missouri University Orchestra and Applied Low Strings (Cello, Double Bass)
Music

sedgerton@semo.edu
573-651-2140
Office: Seminary 259

Faculty Member

Dr. Christina L. Frazier, Ph. D.

Professor of Biology
Biology

cfrazier@semo.edu
573-651-2384
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/cfrazier
Office: Rhodes Hall 311

Faculty Member

Robert Fruehwald

Music Theory, Piano and Composition
Music

rfruehwald@semo.edu
573-651-2337
Office: Seminary 357

Faculty Member

Dr. Allen C. Gathman, Ph. D.

Professor of Biology
Biology

agathman@semo.edu
573-651-2361
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/gathman
Office: Rhodes Hall 218

Faculty Member

Reverend Bruce W. Gentry, Ph. D.

Instructor of Religion
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

bwgentry@semo.edu
573-335-6489
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/gentry/
Office: Baptist Student Union

Faculty Member

Dr. Santaneel Ghosh, Ph. D.

Associate Professor
Physics

sghosh@semo.edu
573-651-2393
Office: RH 306C

Faculty Member

Dr. Susan Gonders

Professor of Mass Media
Mass Media

sgonders@yahoo.com
573-651-2486
Office: Grauel Building Room 110A

Faculty Member

Dr. Peter Gordon, D.B.A.

Professor
Department of Management and Marketing

pgordon@semo.edu
573-651-2914
http://cstl-hcb.semo.edu/gordon/
Office: Dempster Hall 201, MS 5875

Faculty Member

Dr. Gloria J. Green, Ph.D.

Chairperson
Jane Stephens Honors Program

gjgreen@semo.edu
573-651-2585
Office: N/A

Faculty Member

Dr. Robert Hamblin, Ph.D.

Professor
English

rhamblin@semo.edu
573-651-2628
http://www2.semo.edu/hamblin/
Office: KL - Faulkner Center

Faculty Member

Dr. Dale Haskell, Ph.D.

Professor
English

dehaskell@semo.edu
573-651-2629
Office: Grauel 318 F

Faculty Member

Dr. Albert Hayward, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

ahayward@semo.edu
573-651-2817
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/hayward/
Office: Carnahan 211G

Faculty Member

Dr. Kenneth Heischmidt, Ph. D., D.B.A.

Professor
Department of Management and Marketing

kheischmidt@semo.edu
573-651-2912
http://cstl-hcb.semo.edu/heischmidt/
Office: Dempster Hall 201, MS 5875

Faculty Member

Dr. Linda Heitman, Ph.D.

Professor
Jane Stephens Honors Program

lheitman@semo.edu
573-651-2558
Office: N/A

Faculty Member

Benjie Heu

Professor of Art
Art

bheu@semo.edu
573-651-1858
http://www.benjieheu.com/
Office: 835BRD/105

Faculty Member

Dr. Hamner Hill, Ph. D.

Professor of Philosophy and Department Chair
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

hhill@semo.edu
573-651-2816
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/hill/
Office: Carnahan 211BB

Faculty Member

Dennis Holt

Instructor of Religion
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

dholt@semo.edu
573-986-6888
Office: Academic Hall 246

Faculty Member

Dr. Debra Holzhauer, Ph. D.

Assistant Professer of Politcal Science
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

dholzhauer@semo.edu
573-651-5137
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/holzhauer/
Office: Carnahan 211J

Faculty Member

Carol B. Horst

Instructor of Art
Art

chorst@semo.edu
573-651-2119
Office: Serena 311

Faculty Member

Dr. Brenda Johnson, Ph.D., RN

Professor
Jane Stephens Honors Program

bjohnson@semo.edu
573-651-2731
Office: N/A

Faculty Member

Dr. Donald Jung, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Mass Media
Mass Media

djung@semo.edu
573-651-2584
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/Jung
Office: Grauel Building Room 104E

Faculty Member

Dr. Peter M. Kerr, Ph.D.

Professor of Economics
Economics Finance

pmkerr@semo.edu
573-651-2012
http://cstl-hcb.semo.edu/kerr/
Office: Dempster Hall 202

Faculty Member

Dr. Norman Kinney, Ph.D.

Professor
Jane Stephens Honors Program

nkinney@semo.edu
573-651-2446
Office: Scully 405B

Faculty Member

Dr. John Kraemer, Ph. D.

Associate Professor/Director of Environmental Science
Biology

jkraemer@semo.edu
573-651-2355
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/kraemer
Office: Rhodes Hall 107C

Faculty Member

Dr. David A. Kunz, Ph.D., CFM, CMA

Professor of Finance
Economics Finance

dkunz@semo.edu
573-651-2326
http://cstl-hcb.semo.edu/kunz/
Office: Dempster Hall 236

Faculty Member

Mark Langenfeld, Ph.D., FACSM, HFS, ETT

Professor of Exercise Science
Health, Human Performance Recreation

mlangenfeld@semo.edu
573-651-2461
Office: Parker Building 215E MS 7650

Faculty Member

Dr. Debra Lee-Distefano

Professor, Foreign Languages
Global Cultures and Languages

dklee@semo.edu
573-651-2146
Office: Art Building 306

Faculty Member

Dr. Walt Lily, Ph. D.

Professor of Biology
Biology

wlilly@semo.edu
573-651-2359
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/lilly
Office: Rhodes Hall 219

Faculty Member

Anne Marietta

Associate Professor of Nutrition and Dietetics, Director of Post Graduate Dietetic Internship
Human Environmental Studies

abmarietta@semo.edu
573-651-2733
http://cstl-hhs.semo.edu/marietta/index.htm
Office: SC115

Faculty Member

Dr. Bronik Matwijkiw, Ph. D.

Instructor of Philosophy
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

bmatwijkiw@semo.edu
573-651-5938
Office: Carnahan 211C

Faculty Member

Dr. Chris McGowan, Ph. D.

Dean, Professor of Chemistry
CoSTA

cwmcgowan@semo.edu
573-651-2163
Office: Rhodes Hall 102

Faculty Member

Dr. Heather McMillan, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Management and Marketing

hmcmillan@semo.edu
573-651-2317
http://cstl-hcb.semo.edu/hmcmillan/
Office: Dempster Hall 275, MS 5875

Faculty Member

Dr. David Naugler, Ph.D.

Professor of Computer Science
Computer Science

dnaugler@semo.edu
573-651-2787
http://dnaugler.cs.semo.edu/
Office: Dempster 021H

Faculty Member

Dr. Tomoaki Nomi, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Political Science
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

tnomi@semo.edu
573-651-2644
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/nomi/
Office: Carnahan 211E

Faculty Member

Kristin Powers Nowlin

Instructor of Art and Exhibitions Coordinator
Art

kpnowlin@semo.edu
573-651-5901
http://kristinnowlin.com/home.html
Office: CAC 033

Faculty Member

Dr. Gail Overbey, Ph.D.

Professor
Jane Stephens Honors Program

goverbey@semo.edu
573-651-2254
Office: Scully 405D

Faculty Member

Dr. Stephan R. Overmann, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Biology

sovermann@semo.edu
573-651-2386
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/overmann
Office: Rhodes Hall 107A

Faculty Member

Dr. Leslee Pollina, Ph.D.

Professor
Jane Stephens Honors Program

lpollina@semo.edu
573-651-2835
Office: Scully 405F

Faculty Member

Joe Pujol, Ed.D., FACSM, HFI, ETT

Department Chair and Professor of Exercise Science
Health, Human Performance Recreation

jpujol@semo.edu
573-651-2664
Office: Parker Building 216A MS 7650

Faculty Member

Dr. Tamela Randolph, Ph.D.

Chairperson and Professor
Mathematics

trandolph@semo.edu
573-651-2164
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/trandolph
Office: JH 209

Faculty Member

Jayanti Ray, PhD, CCC-SLP

Professor of Communication Disorders
Jane Stephens Honors Program

jray@semo.edu
573-986-6404
Office: Grauel 217-Z

Faculty Member

Dr. Joel Rhodes

Professor of History
History

jrhodes@semo.edu
573-651-2715
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/Rhodes/
Office: CR 311J

Faculty Member

Dr. Craig Roberts, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Mathematics

croberts@semo.edu
573-651-2767
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/roberts/
Office: JH 207

Faculty Member

Dr. Bambi Robinson, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

brobinson@semo.edu
573-651-2822
Office: Carnahan 311S

Faculty Member

Dr. John S. Scheibe, Ph. D.

Professor of Biology
Biology

jscheibe@semo.edu
573-651-2379
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/scheibe
Office: Rhodes Hall 228

Faculty Member

Dr. Rickard Sebby, Ph.D.

Professor
Jane Stephens Honors Program

rasebby@semo.edu
Office: Scully 427G

Faculty Member

Kevin Sexton

Instructor of Political Science
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

kpsexton@semo.edu
573-651-2751
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/sexton
Office: Carnahan 211K

Faculty Member

Sharo Shafaie

Professor of Child Development
Human Environmental Studies

sshafaie@semo.edu
573-651-2258
Office: SC110B

Faculty Member

Dr. William Snell, Ph.D.

Professor
Psychology

wesnell@semo.edu
573-651-2447
Office: Scully 427F

Faculty Member

Dr. Ann Sprengel, Ph.D.

Professor
Jane Stephens Honors Program

asprengel@semo.edu
573-651-2956
Office: Crisp 302

Faculty Member

Jack Stokes, PhD, MSW, LCSW

Assistant Professor
Social Work

jstokes@semo.edu
573-651-2714
Office: Crisp Hall 210C

Faculty Member

Dr. Alice Strange

Professor
Global Cultures and Languages

astrange@semo.edu
573-651-2477
http://www2.semo.edu/foreignlang/STRANGE.HTMl
Office: Art Building 201A

Faculty Member

Dr. Rebecca Summary, Ph.D.

Department Chair
Economics Finance

rsummary@semo.edu
573-651-2945
Office: Dempster Hall 205A

Faculty Member

Dr. John E. Tansil, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Physics
Physics

jtansil@semo.edu
573-651-2387
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/jtansil
Office: RH319A

Faculty Member

Dr. Michael S. Taylor, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor of Biology
Biology

mtaylor@semo.edu
573-651-2357
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/mtaylor
Office: Rhodes Hall 217

Faculty Member

Paul Thompson

Applied Flute and University Studies
Music

pthompson@semo.edu
573-651-2333
Office: Seminary 353

Faculty Member

Dr. Mohan Tikoo, Ph.D.

Professor
Mathematics

mtikoo@semo.edu
573-651-2777
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/tikoo
Office: JH 210

Faculty Member

Larry Underberg

Associate Professor of Communication Studies
Communication Studies

lunderberg@semo.edu
573-651-2514
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/underberg
Office: Academic 237C

Faculty Member

Dr. Carol Veneziano, Ph. D.

Professor
Criminal Justice and Sociology

cveneziano@semo.edu
573-651-2690
http://cstl-hhs.semo.edu/cveneziano/
Office: Brandt 328

Faculty Member

Dr. Jeremy Walling, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Political Science
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

jwalling@semo.edu
573-651-2691
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/walling/PS103/
Office: Carnahan 211N

Faculty Member

Dr. Haohao Wang, Ph.D.

Professor
Mathematics

hwang@semo.edu
573-651-2130
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/hwang
Office: JH 305

Faculty Member

Dr. Margaret A. Waterman, Ph. D.

Professor, Biology
Biology

mwaterman@semo.edu
573-651-2381
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/waterman
Office: Rhodes Hall 205

Faculty Member

Dr. Dora Weaver, Ph.D.

Professor
Jane Stephens Honors Program

daweaver@semo.edu
573-651-2438
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/weaver/
Office: Scully 427A

Faculty Member

Dr. William Weber, Ph.D.

Professor of Economics
Economics Finance

wlweber@semo.edu
573-651-2946
Office: Dempster Hall 206

Faculty Member

Rhonda C. Weller-Stilson, M.F.A.

Professor and Director of the Holland School of Visual and Performing Arts
Theatre Dance

rstilson@semo.edu
573-651-2553
Office: RCS 306B

Faculty Member

Glen Williams

Professor & Chairperson of Communication Studies
Communication Studies

gwilliams@semo.edu
573-651-2247
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/williams
Office: Academic 213

Faculty Member

Dr. Jerzy Wojdylo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Mathematics

jwojdylo@semo.edu
573-651-2774
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/wojdylo
Office: JH 217C

APPLY VISIT DONATE