Faculty Member

Dr. Michael T. Aide, Ph. D.

Professor of Agriculture, Department Chairperson
Department of Agriculture

mtaide@semo.edu
573-651-2106
Office: Johnson Hall 310

Faculty Member

Dr. Rickert Althaus, Ph. D.

Professor of Political Science
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

ralthaus@semo.edu
573-651-2700
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/althaus/
Office: Carnahan 211F

Faculty Member

Mary Elizabeth Ambery

Assistant Professor of Child Development
Department of Human Environmental Studies

meambery@semo.edu
573-986-7491
Office: Scully 110E

Faculty Member

Dr. Warren D. Anderson, Ph.D.

Professor of Anthropology
Department of Global Cultures and Languages

wdanderson@semo.edu
573-651-2543
http://www2.semo.edu/foreignlang/WAnderson/index.htm
Office: Art Building 103

Faculty Member

Dr. Roger Arpin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of English
Department of English

rarpin@semo.edu
573-651-2622
Office: Grauel 318G

Faculty Member

Dr. Jeremy Barnes, Ph.D., CSCS, HFI, CHES

Professor of Health Promotion
Health, Human Performance and Recreation

jbarnes@semo.edu
573-651-2782
Office: Parker Building 215A MS 7650

Faculty Member

Dr. Deborah F. Beard, Ph.D.

Professor of Accounting
Department of Accounting

dfbeard@semo.du
573-986-6742
http://cstl-hcb.semo.edu/beard
Office: Dempster Hall 253

Faculty Member

Dr. Jean Benton, Ed. D.

Professor of Middle & Secondary Education
Department of Middle and Secondary Education

jbenton@semo.edu
573-651-2440
Office: Scully 240

Faculty Member

Dr. R. Larry Bohannon, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Elementary, Early and Special Education
Department of Elementary, Early and Special Education

rlbohannon@semo.edu
573-651-2442
Office: Scully 317

Faculty Member

Dr. Wayne H. Bowen, Ph. D.

Professor of History, Department Chairperson
Department of History

wbowen@semo.edu
573-651-2179
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/wbowen/
Office: Carnahan Room 311F

Faculty Member

Dr. Scott Brandhorst, Ph. D.

Instructor of Psychology
Department of Psychology

sbrandhorst@semo.edu
573-986-4991
Office: Scully 427B

Faculty Member

Michelle Brune

Professor of Interior Design
Department of Human Environmental Studies

mbrune@semo.edu
573-651-5196
Office: Scully 108A

Faculty Member

Dr. Diana L. Bruns, Ph. D.

Professor of Criminal Justice and Sociology, Department Chair
Department of Criminal Justice and Sociology

dbruns@semo.edu
Office: Brandt 329

Faculty Member

Dr. David Cameron, Ph. D.

Professor of History
Department of History

jdcameron@semo.edu
573-651-2560
Office: Carnahan 311N

Faculty Member

Dr. Gary Cesarz, Ph.D.

Instructor of Philosophy and Religion
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

glcesarz@semo.edu

Faculty Member

Dr. Stephanie Chamberlain, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Department of English

sechamberlain@semo.edu
573-651-2619
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/chamberlain/
Office: Grauel 318 D

Faculty Member

Dr. John Cherry, D.B.A.

Professor
Department of Management and Marketing

jcherry@semo.edu
573-651-2923
http://cstl-hcb.semo.edu/cherry/index.htm
Office: Dempster Hall 208, MS 5875

Faculty Member

Dr. Larry Clark, Ph.D.

Professor of Psychology
Department of Psychology

lclark@semo.edu
573-651-2448
Office: Scully 405A

Faculty Member

Dr. Eric Clements, Ph. D.

Professor of History
Department of History

eclements@semo.edu
573-651-2809
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/eclements/
Office: Carnahan 311U

Faculty Member

Ms. Brooke Clubbs

Instructor of Communication Studies
Department of Communication Studies

bclubbs@semo.edu
573-651-2521
Office: Academic 237E

Mailstop: MS 3225

Faculty Member

Dr. Dan Crocker, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of English
Department of English

dccrocker@semo.edu
573-651-2625
Office: Grauel 318 J

Faculty Member

Dr. Dalton Curtis, Ph. D.

Professor of History
Department of History

dcurtis@semo.edu
573-651-2713
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/curtis
Office: Carnahan 311A

Faculty Member

Dr. Daniel Daly, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Department of Mathematics

ddaly@semo.edu
573-651-2565
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/ddaly/
Office: Johnson 304

Faculty Member

Laura Delgado

Professor of Psychology
Department of Psychology

ldelgado@semo.edu
573-651-2422
Office: Scully 405C

Faculty Member

Dr. Kevin Dickson, Ph. D.

Professor of Management, Director of Jane Stephens Honors Program
Department of Management and Marketing

kdickson@semo.edu
573-986-6023
http://cstl-hcb.semo.edu/kdickson/
Office: Dempster Hall 209, MS 5875

Faculty Member

Dr. James Dufek, Ph. D.

Professor of Mass Media
Department of Mass Media

jdufek@semo.edu
573-651-2484
Office: Grauel Building Room 205

Faculty Member

Dr. Gabriele Eckart

Professor of Foreign Languages
Department of Global Cultures and Languages

geckart@semo.edu
573-651-2146
http://www2.semo.edu/foreignlang/ECKART.HTML
Office: Art Building 309

Faculty Member

Dr. William R. Eddleman, Ph. D.

Professor of Biology, Provost
Department of Biology

weddleman@semo.edu
573-651-2062
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/eddleman/homepage.htm
Office: Dempster 249

Faculty Member

Sara Edgerton

Professor of Music, Director of Southeast Missouri University Orchestra and Applied Low Strings
Department of Music

sedgerton@semo.edu
573-651-2140
Office: Seminary 259

Faculty Member

Christel Fehr

Professor of Nursing
Department of Nursing

cfehr@semo.edu

Faculty Member

Dr. Robert Fruehwald, Ph. D.

Professor of Music
Department of Music

rfruehwald@semo.edu
573-651-2337
Office: Seminary 357

Faculty Member

Dr. Linda Garner, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor of Nursing, Office of Addictions Chairperson
Department of Nursing

lgarner@semo.edu

Faculty Member

Dr. Allen C. Gathman, Ph. D.

Professor of Biology
Department of Biology

agathman@semo.edu
573-651-2361
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/gathman
Office: Rhodes Hall 218

Faculty Member

Reverend Bruce W. Gentry, Ph. D.

Instructor of Religion
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

bwgentry@semo.edu
573-335-6489
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/gentry/
Office: Baptist Student Union

Faculty Member

Dr. Santaneel Ghosh, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Physics
Department of Physics

sghosh@semo.edu
573-651-2393
Office: Rhodes 306C

Faculty Member

Dr. Susan Gonders, Ed. D.

Professor of Mass Media
Department of Mass Media

sgonders@yahoo.com
573-651-2486
Office: Grauel Building Room 110A

Faculty Member

Dr. Peter Gordon, D.B.A.

Professor of Marketing
Department of Management and Marketing

pgordon@semo.edu
573-651-2914
http://cstl-hcb.semo.edu/gordon/
Office: Dempster Hall 201, MS 5875

Faculty Member

Dr. Gloria J. Green, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Nursing, Department Chairperson
Department of Nursing

gjgreen@semo.edu
573-651-2585
Office: N/A

Faculty Member

Dr. Shawn Guiling, Ph. D.

Instructor of Psychology
Department of Psychology

sguiling@semo.edu
573-651-2450
Office: Scully 427E

Faculty Member

Dr. Robert Hamblin, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Department of English

rhamblin@semo.edu
573-651-2628
http://www2.semo.edu/hamblin/
Office: KL - Faulkner Center

Faculty Member

Dr. Dale Haskell, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Department of English

dehaskell@semo.edu
573-651-2629
Office: Grauel 318 F

Faculty Member

Dr. Albert Hayward, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Philosophy and Religion
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

ahayward@semo.edu
573-651-2817
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/hayward/
Office: Carnahan 211G

Faculty Member

Dr. Kenneth Heischmidt, Ph. D., D.B.A.

Professor of Marketing
Department of Management and Marketing

kheischmidt@semo.edu
573-651-2912
http://cstl-hcb.semo.edu/heischmidt/
Office: Dempster Hall 201, MS 5875

Faculty Member

Dr. Linda Heitman, Ph.D.

Professor of Nursing
Department of Nursing

lheitman@semo.edu
573-651-2558
Office: N/A

Faculty Member

Benjie Heu

Professor of Art
Department of Art

bheu@semo.edu
573-651-1858
http://www.benjieheu.com/
Office: 835BRD/105

Faculty Member

Dr. Hamner Hill, Ph. D.

Professor of Philosophy and Religion, Department Chairperson
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

hhill@semo.edu
573-651-2816
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/hill/
Office: Carnahan 211BB

Faculty Member

Dr. Steven Hoffman, Ph. D.

Professor of History
Department of History

shoffman@semo.edu
573-651-2808
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/hoffman/
Office: Carnahan 311T

Faculty Member

Dennis Holt

Instructor of Philosophy and Religion
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

dholt@semo.edu
573-986-6888
Office: Academic Hall 246

Faculty Member

Dr. Debra Holzhauer, Ph. D.

Associate Professer of Political Science
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

dholzhauer@semo.edu
573-651-5137
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/holzhauer/
Office: Carnahan 211J

Faculty Member

Carol B. Horst

Instructor of Art
Department of Art

chorst@semo.edu
573-651-2119
Office: Serena 311

Faculty Member

Dr. Brenda Johnson, Ph.D., RN

Professor of Nursing
Department of Nursing

bjohnson@semo.edu
573-651-2731
Office: N/A

Faculty Member

Dr. Donald Jung, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Mass Media
Department of Mass Media

djung@semo.edu
573-651-2584
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/Jung
Office: Grauel Building Room 104E

Faculty Member

Dr. Norman Kinney, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology
Department of Psychology

nkinney@semo.edu
573-651-2446
Office: Scully 405B

Faculty Member

Dr. John Kraemer, Ph. D.

Professor of Biology and Environmental Science
Department of Biology

jkraemer@semo.edu
573-651-2355
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/kraemer
Office: Rhodes 107C

Faculty Member

Dr. David A. Kunz, Ph.D., CFM, CMA

Professor of Finance
Department of Economics and Finance

dkunz@semo.edu
573-651-2326
http://cstl-hcb.semo.edu/kunz/
Office: Dempster Hall 236

Faculty Member

Mark Langenfeld, Ph.D., FACSM, HFS, ETT

Professor of Exercise Science
Department of Health, Human Performance and Recreation

mlangenfeld@semo.edu
573-651-2461
Office: Parker Building 215E MS 7650

Faculty Member

Dr. Debra Lee-Distefano

Professor of Foreign Languages
Department of Global Cultures and Languages

dklee@semo.edu
573-651-2146
Office: Art Building 306

Faculty Member

Dr. Walt Lilly, Ph. D.

Professor of Biology
Department of Biology

wlilly@semo.edu
573-651-2359
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/lilly
Office: Rhodes Hall 219

Faculty Member

Anne Marietta

Associate Professor of Nutrition and Dietetics, Director of Post Graduate Dietetic Internship
Department of Human Environmental Studies

abmarietta@semo.edu
573-651-2733
http://cstl-hhs.semo.edu/marietta/index.htm
Office: Scully 115

Faculty Member

Dr. Bronik Matwijkiw, Ph. D.

Instructor of Philosophy
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

bmatwijkiw@semo.edu
573-651-5938
Office: Carnahan 211C

Faculty Member

Dr. Charles D. McAllister, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Quantitative Business Methods, Vice Provost, Dean of Graduate Studies
Department of Accounting

cdmcallister@semo.edu
573-651-2062
Office: Academic Hall 132A

Faculty Member

Dr. Cheryl McAllister, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Department of Mathematics

cjmcallister@semo.edu
573-651-2778
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/mcallister/mainpage
Office: Johnson 217A

Faculty Member

Dr. Chris McGowan, Ph. D.

Dean of College of Science, Technology and Agriculture; Dean of Jane Stephens Honors Program
College of Science, Technology and Agriculture

cwmcgowan@semo.edu
573-651-2163
Office: Rhodes Hall 102

Faculty Member

Dr. Heather McMillan, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor of Management
Department of Management and Marketing

hmcmillan@semo.edu
573-651-2317
http://cstl-hcb.semo.edu/hmcmillan/
Office: Dempster Hall 275, MS 5875

Faculty Member

Dr. David Naugler, Ph.D.

Professor of Computer Science
Department of Computer Science

dnaugler@semo.edu
573-651-2787
http://dnaugler.cs.semo.edu/
Office: Dempster 021H

Faculty Member

Dr. Tomoaki Nomi, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Political Science
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

tnomi@semo.edu
573-651-2644
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/nomi/
Office: Carnahan 211E

Faculty Member

Kristin Powers Nowlin

Instructor of Art, Art Exhibitions Coordinator
Department of Art

kpnowlin@semo.edu
573-651-5901
http://kristinnowlin.com/home.html
Office: CAC 033

Faculty Member

Dr. Gail Overbey, Ph.D.

Professor of Psychology
Department of Psychology

goverbey@semo.edu
573-651-2254
Office: Scully 405D

Faculty Member

Dr. Stephan R. Overmann, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Department of Biology

sovermann@semo.edu
573-651-2386
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/overmann
Office: Rhodes Hall 107A

Faculty Member

Dr. Jian Peng, Ph. D.

Professor of Physics
Department of Physics and Engineering Physics

jpeng@semo.edu
573-651-2389
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/jpeng/
Office: Rhodes 320A

Faculty Member

Dr. Pennie Pflueger, Ph.D.

Instructor of English
Department of English

ppflueger@semo.edu
573-651-2627
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/pflueger
Office: Grauel 318 L

Faculty Member

Dr. Leslee Pollina, Ph.D.

Professor of Psychology, Department Chairperson
Department of Psychology

lpollina@semo.edu
573-651-2835
Office: Scully 405F

Faculty Member

Dr. David K. Probst, Ph. D.

Professor of Physics; Chairperson, Department of Physics and Engineering Physics; Chairperson, Department of Computer Science
Department of Physics and Engineering Physics; Department of Computer Science

dprobst@semo.edu
573-651-2388
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/probst/
Office: Rhodes 306A

Faculty Member

Dr. Joe Pujol, Ed.D., FACSM, HFI, ETT

Professor of Exercise Science, Department Chairperson
Department of Health, Human Performance &Amp; Recreation

jpujol@semo.edu
573-651-2664
Office: Parker Building 216A MS 7650

Faculty Member

Dr. Tamela Randolph, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics, Department Chairperson
Department of Mathematics

trandolph@semo.edu
573-651-2164
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/trandolph
Office: JH 209

Faculty Member

Dr. Debrah Raschke, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Department of English

draschke@semo.edu
573-651-2623
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/raschke/
Office: Grauel 318 H

Faculty Member

Dr. Jayanti Ray, PhD, CCC-SLP

Professor of Communication Disorders
Department of Communication Disorders

jray@semo.edu
573-986-6404
Office: Grauel 217-Z

Faculty Member

Dr. Joel Rhodes, Ph. D.

Professor of History
Department of History

jrhodes@semo.edu
573-651-2715
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/Rhodes/
Office: Carnahan 311J

Faculty Member

Dr. Craig Roberts, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Department of Mathematics

croberts@semo.edu
573-651-2767
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/roberts/
Office: Johnson 207

Faculty Member

Dr. Bambi Robinson, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor of Philosophy and Religion
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

brobinson@semo.edu
573-651-2822
Office: Carnahan 311S

Faculty Member

Dr. Lily Santoro, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor of History
Department of History

lsantoro@semo.edu
573-651-2831
Office: Carnahan 311C

Faculty Member

Dr. John S. Scheibe, Ph. D.

Professor of Biology
Department of Biology

jscheibe@semo.edu
573-651-2379
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/scheibe
Office: Rhodes Hall 228

Faculty Member

Ann Schnurbusch, M.A.T.

Instructor of Mathematics
Department of Mathematics

anschnurbusch@semo.edu
573-651-2771
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/anschnurbusch/
Office: Johnson 211

Faculty Member

Dr. Kevin Sexton, Ph. D.

Instructor of Political Science
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

kpsexton@semo.edu
573-651-2751
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/sexton
Office: Carnahan 211K

Faculty Member

Dr. Shahrokh Shafaie , Ph. D.

Professor of Child Development
Department of Human Environmental Studies

sshafaie@semo.edu
573-651-2258
Office: Scully 110B

Faculty Member

Dr. William Snell, Ph.D.

Professor of Psychology
Department of Psychology

wesnell@semo.edu
573-651-2447
Office: Scully 427F

Faculty Member

Dr. Ann Sprengel, Ph.D.

Professor of Nursing
Department of Nursing

asprengel@semo.edu
573-651-2956
Office: Crisp 302

Faculty Member

Dr. Dave Starrett, Ph. D.

Dean of Academic Information Services, Director of Kent Library
Department of Biology

dstarrett@semo.edu
(573) 651-2235
Office: Kent Library 222

Faculty Member

Dr. Alice Strange, Ph. D.

Professor of Foreign Languages
Department of Global Cultures and Languages

astrange@semo.edu
573-651-2477
http://www2.semo.edu/foreignlang/STRANGE.HTMl
Office: Art Building 201A

Faculty Member

Dr. Rebecca Summary, Ph.D.

Professor of Economics, Department Chairperson
Department of Economics and Finance

rsummary@semo.edu
573-651-2945
Office: Dempster Hall 205A

Faculty Member

Dr. Susan Swartwout, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Department of English

sswartwout@semo.edu
573-651-2641
http://www2.semo.edu/swartwout
Office: Grauel 318 O

Faculty Member

Dr. John E. Tansil, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Physics
Department of Physics

jtansil@semo.edu
573-651-2387
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/jtansil
Office: Rhodes 319A

Faculty Member

Dr. Michael S. Taylor, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor of Biology
Department of Biology

mtaylor@semo.edu
573-651-2357
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/mtaylor
Office: Rhodes Hall 217

Faculty Member

Paul Thompson

Instructor of Music
Department of Music

pthompson@semo.edu
573-651-2333
Office: Seminary 353

Faculty Member

Dr. Mohan Tikoo, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics
Department of Mathematics

mtikoo@semo.edu
573-651-2777
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/tikoo
Office: Johnson 210

Faculty Member

Dr. Larry Underberg, Ph. D.

Professor of Communication Studies
Department of Communication Studies

lunderberg@semo.edu
573-651-2514
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/underberg
Office: Academic 237C

Faculty Member

Dr. Carol Veneziano, Ph. D.

Professor of Criminal Justice and Sociology
Department of Criminal Justice and Sociology

cveneziano@semo.edu
573-651-2690
http://cstl-hhs.semo.edu/cveneziano/
Office: Brandt 328

Faculty Member

Dr. Jeremy Walling, Ph. D.

Professor of Political Science
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

jwalling@semo.edu
573-651-2691
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/walling/PS103/
Office: Carnahan 211N

Faculty Member

Dr. Haohao Wang, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics
Department of Mathematics

hwang@semo.edu
573-651-2130
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/hwang
Office: Johnson 305

Faculty Member

Dr. Margaret A. Waterman, Ph. D.

Professor of Biology
Department of Biology

mwaterman@semo.edu
573-651-2381
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/waterman
Office: Rhodes Hall 205

Faculty Member

Dr. William Weber, Ph.D.

Professor of Economics
Department of Economics and Finance

wlweber@semo.edu
573-651-2946
Office: Dempster Hall 206

Faculty Member

Rhonda C. Weller-Stilson, M.F.A.

Professor of Theatre and Dance, Director of the Holland School of Visual and Performing Arts
Department of Theatre and Dance

rstilson@semo.edu
573-651-2553
Office: Seminary 306B

Faculty Member

Dr. Glen Williams, Ph. D.

Professor of Communication Studies, Department Chairperson
Department of Communication Studies

gwilliams@semo.edu
573-651-2247
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/williams
Office: Academic 213

Faculty Member

Dr. Jerzy Wojdylo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Department of Mathematics

jwojdylo@semo.edu
573-651-2774
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/wojdylo
Office: Johnson 217C