Faculty and Staff

Faculty Member

Dr. Albert Hayward, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Philosophy, and Interim Chair
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

ahayward@semo.edu
573-651-2817
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/hayward/
Office: Carnahan 211G

Faculty Member

Dr. Rick Althaus, Ph. D.

Professor of Political Science
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

ralthaus@semo.edu
573-651-2700
Office: Carnahan 211F

Faculty Member

William F. Ansberry

Professor Emeritus of Political Science

Faculty Member

Dr. Christopher Baldwin, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

cbaldwin@semo.edu
573-651-2692
Office: Carnahan 311R

Faculty Member

Peter J. Bergerson

Professor Emeritus of Political Science

Faculty Member

Gary Cesarz

Instructor Emeritus of Philosophy

Faculty Member

S. Clark Choffy

Professor Emeritus of Political Science

Faculty Member

Hubert DeLay, Jr.

Part-Time Instructor
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

hdelay@semo.edu
Office: Sikeston Higher Education Center

Faculty Member

Debbie Devenport

Administrative Assistant
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

ddevenport@semo.edu
573-651-2183
Office: Carnahan 211B

Mailstop: MS 2920

Faculty Member

Frances Dooley

Part-Time Instructor
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

fdooely@semo.edu
Office: Cape Career Center

Faculty Member

Bruce Gentry

Part-Time Instructor
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

bwgentry@semo.edu

Faculty Member

Mitchel Gerber

Professor Emeritus of Political Science

Faculty Member

James H. Hamby, Jr.

Associate Professor of Philosophy

Faculty Member

Dr. Laura Hatcher, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

lhatcher@semo.edu
573-651-2694
Office: Carnahan 211N

Faculty Member

Dr. Hamner Hill, Ph. D.

Professor of Philosophy
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

hhill@semo.edu
573-651-2816
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/hill/
Office: Carnahan 211BB

Faculty Member

Dennis Holt

Part-Time Instructor
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

dholt@semo.edu

Faculty Member

Dennis Holt

Professor Emeritus of Philosophy

Faculty Member

Dr. Debra Holzhauer, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Political Science
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

dholzhauer@semo.edu
573-651-5137
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/holzhauer/
Office: Carnahan 211J

Faculty Member

Thomas A. Israel

Professor Emeritus of Political Science

Faculty Member

Martin M. Jones

Professor Emeritus of Philosophy

Faculty Member

Han Mu Kang

Professor Emeritus of Political Science

Faculty Member

Renita Lamkin

Part-Time Instructor
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

rlamkin@semo.edu
Office: Cape Career Center

Faculty Member

Jeff Long

Part-Time Instructor
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

jlong@semo.edu

Faculty Member

Dr. Bronik Matwijkiw, Ph. D.

Instructor of Philosophy
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

bmatwijkiw@semo.edu
573-651-5938
Office: Carnahan 211C

Faculty Member

Dr. James Newman, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

jnewman@semo.edu
573-651-2698
Office: Carnahan 211H

Faculty Member

Dr. Tomoaki Nomi, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Political Science
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

tnomi@semo.edu
573-651-2644
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/nomi/
Office: Carnahan 211E

Faculty Member

Fred Poston

Part-Time Instructor
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

fposton@semo.edu

Faculty Member

Russell D. Renka

Professor Emeritus of Political Science

Faculty Member

Dr. Bambi Robinson, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

brobinson@semo.edu
573-651-2822
Office: Carnahan 311S

Faculty Member

Kevin Sexton

Instructor of Political Science
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

kpsexton@semo.edu
573-651-2751
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/sexton
Office: Carnahan 211K

Faculty Member

Patt Sharp

Instructor of Political Science (SAHEC)
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

psharp@semo.edu
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/psharp/ps103/
Office: Kennett Higher Education Center

Faculty Member

Dr. Jason Sides, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

jsides@semo.edu
573-651-5186
Office: Brandt 203

Faculty Member

Dr. Jeremy Walling, Ph. D.

Professor of Political Science
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

jwalling@semo.edu
573-651-2691
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/walling/PS103/
Office: Carnahan 211L

Faculty Member

Kerry Wynn

Part-Time Instructor
Department of Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion

kwynn@semo.edu

Faculty Member

Peter Yaremko

Assistant Professor Emeritus of Political Science

Contact

573.651.2183
pspr@semo.edu
Carnahan Hall 211
Department of Political Science
One University Plaza, MS 2920
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701