Council of Deans

Charge: To serve as a primary communications channel and academic administrative advisory body for the Provost in the discussion of administrative procedures and policies, budget and resource allocations, and ongoing administrative questions.
Membership: The Provost, Vice Provost, Associate Provost for Extended Learning, Deans of each college, Dean of the School of Graduate Studies, Dean of the School of University Studies, Dean of Kent Library, Dean of Online Learning, and the Director of the School of Visual and Performing Arts. The Council is chaired by the Provost.
Reports to: Provost

N/R Karl Kunkel, Provost
N/R Charles McAllister, Vice Provost
N/R Gerald McDougall, Dean, College of Business, and Associate Provost for Extended Learning
N/R Diana Rogers-Adkinson, Dean, College of Education
N/R Morris Jenkins, Dean, College of Health and Human Services
N/R Frank Barrios, Dean, College of Liberal Arts & Dean, School of University Studies
N/R Chris McGowan, Dean, College of Science, Technology & Agriculture
N/R Barbara Glackin, Dean of Kent Library
N/R Allen Gathman, Dean, Online Learning, and Interim Dean, School of Graduate Studies
N/R Rhonda Weller-Stilson, Director, School of Visual and Performing Arts

Chair: Karl Kunkel


Academic Hall 130
Office of the Provost
One University Plaza, MS 3400
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701