Due to wintry conditions, classes are canceled and offices will be closed Thursday and Friday, March 5-6 , More Information.

Southeast Missouri State University

Mon. Nov. 3 Registration Begins
Mon. Dec. 15 Textbook Rental Begins Distributing Books for Wintersession
Fri. Dec. 19 Last Day to Apply for Spring Graduation
Mon. Dec. 22 Wintersession Begins
Tue. Dec. 23 Last Day to Add Wintersession Class
Fri. Jan. 2 Last Day to Audit or Take as Pass/Fail a Wintersession Class
Tues. Jan. 06 Last Day to Drop a Wintersession Class
Mon. Jan. 12 Textbook Rental Begins Distributing Books for Regular Spring Term
Fri. Jan. 16 Final Exams for Wintersession Classes
Mon. Jan. 19 Last Day to Return wintersession Textbooks (Textbook Services will be open 10am to 5pm this day)
M. L. King Birthday - NO CLASSES
Tues. Jan. 20 Regular Session/First Eight-Week Classes Begin
Thu. Jan. 22 Last Day to Add a First Eight-Week Class
Fri. Jan. 23 Last Day to Add a Full Semester Class
Fri. Jan. 30 Last Day to Audit or Take as Pass/Fail a First Eight-Week Class
Fri. Feb. 20 Last Day to Audit or Take as Pass/Fail a Full Semester Class
Last Day to Drop a First Eight-Week Class
Fri. Mar. 6 Graduating Seniors Must Have Candidate Information Submitted
Fri. Mar. 6 -
Mon. Mar. 16
Mid-Term Grade Reporting
Tue. Mar. 17 Mid-Term Grades posted to Web
Mon. Mar. 9 -
Fri. Mar. 13
Textbook Rental Discontinued Book Sale
Thu. Mar. 12 Second Half of Semester Begins
Fri. Mar. 13 -
Mon. Mar. 23
Spring Recess (Begins at close of classes on Friday and ends at 8 a.m. on Monday)
Mon. Mar. 23 Last Day to Add Second Eight-Week Class
Thu. Apr. 2 -
Mon. Apr. 6
Designated Holiday (Begins at close of classes on Thursday and ends at 8 a.m. on Monday)
Mon. Apr. 6 Last Day to Audit or Take as Pass/Fail a Second Eight-Week Class
Thu. Apr. 23 Last Day to Drop a Second Eight-Week Class
Last Day to Drop a Full Semester Class or Withdraw from the University without Failing Grades
Mon. May 11 -
Fri. May 15
Final Exams
Tue. May 19 Final Grades Posted to Web
Sat. May 16 Honors Ceremony (10:30 a.m.)
Commencement (2:00 p.m.)
Mon. May 18 Last Day to Return Textbooks (by 4:00 p.m.)
Mon. Feb 16 Registration Begins for All Summer Sessions
Mon. May 11 Textbook Rental Begins Distributing Books at 8:00 a.m. for Web Classes
Tue. May 19 Textbook Rental Begins Distributing Books at 8:00 a.m. for Face-to-Face Classes
Mon. Aug 10 All Sessions of Rental Textbooks Due by 4 p.m.
Tue. Aug 11 Final Grades Posted to Web for All Sessions
Mon. May 18 Night and All Regional Campus Classes Begin for 1st 4 Week Session
Tues. May 19 Day Classes Begin (Cape Girardeau campus only) for 1st 4 Week Session
Wed. May 20 Last Day to Add a 1st 4 Week Session Class
Sat. May 23 Last Day to Withdraw from 1st 4 Week Session Class with Partial Refund
Mon. May 25 Memorial Day Holiday (University Offices will be closed)
Fri. May 29 Last Day to Audit or Take as Pass/Fail a 1st 4 Week Session Class
Night and All Regional Campus classes will meet for makeup date for Memorial Day
Thu. June 04 Last Day to Withdraw from 1st 4 Week Session Classes Without Failing Grades
Fri. June 12 Final Exams for 1st 4 Week Session Classes
Mon. May 18 Night and All Regional Campus Classes Begin for 1st 6 Week Session
Tues. May 19 Day Classes Begin (Cape Girardeau campus only) for 1st 6 Week Session
Fri. May 22 Last Day to Add a 1st 6 Week Session Class
Mon. May 25 Memorial Day Holiday (University Offices will be closed)
Fri. May 29 Night and All Regional Campus classes will meet for makeup date for Memorial Day
Last Day to Audit or Take as Pass/Fail a 1st 6 Week Session Class
Sat. May 30 Last Day to Withdraw with Partial Refund from 1st 6 Week Session Class
Fri. June 19 Last Day to Withdraw from 1st 6 Week Session Class Without Failing Grades
Fri. June 26 Final Exams for 1st 6 Week Session Classes
Mon. May 18 Night and All Regional Campus Classes Begin for 12 Week Session
Tues. May 19 Day Classes Begin (Cape Girardeau campus only) for 12 Week Session
Fri. May 22 Last Day to Add a 12 Week Session Class
Mon. May 25 Memorial Day Holiday (University Offices will be closed)
Fri. May 29 Night and All Regional Campus classes will meet for makeup date for Memorial Day
Fri. June 5 Last Day to Audit or Take as Pass/Fail a 12 Week Session Class
Sat. June 13 Last Day to Withdraw with Partial Refund
Mon. June 29 On Campus 12 Week Classes will meet for makeup date for Independence Day
Fri. July 3 Independence Day Observed No Classes (University Offices will be closed)
Fri. July 24 Last Day to Withdraw from 12 Week Session Classes Without Failing Grades
Thu. Aug. 6
Fri. Aug. 7
Final Exams for 12 Week Session Classes
Mon. June 15 Night and All Regional Campus Classes Begin for 8 Week Session
Tues. June 16 Day Classes Begin (Cape Girardeau campus only) for 8 Week Session
Fri. June 19 Last Day to Add 8 Week Session Class
Fri. June 26 Last Day to Audit or Take as Pass/Fail an 8 Week Session Class
Sat. June 27 Last Day to Withdraw with Partial Refund from 8 Week Session Classes
Mon. June 29 On Campus 8 Week Session Classes will meet for makeup date for Independence Day
Fri. July 3 Independence Day Observed No Classes (University Offices will be closed)
Fri. July 24 Last Day to Withdraw from 8 Week Session Classes Without Failing Grades
Thu. Aug. 6
Fri. Aug. 7
Final Exams for 8 Week Session Classes
Mon. June 15 Night and All Regional Campus Classes Begin for 2nd 4 Week Session
Tues. June 16 Day Classes Begin (Cape Girardeau campus only) for 2nd 4 Week Session
Wed. June 17 Last Day to Add 2nd 4 Week Session Class
Sat. June 20 Last Day to Withdraw with Partial Refund from 2nd 4 Week Session Classes
Fri. June 26 Last Day to Audit or Take as Pass/Fail a 2nd 4 Week Session Class
Mon. June 29 On Campus 2nd 4 Week Classes will meet for makeup date for Independence Day
Thu. July 2 Last Day to Withdraw from 2nd 4 Week Session Classes Without Failing Grades
Fri. July 3 Independence Day Observed No Classes (University Offices will be closed)
Fri. July 10 Final Exams for 2nd 4 Week Session Classes
Mon. June 29 Night and All Regional Campus Classes Begin for 2nd 6 Week Session
Day Classes Begin (Cape Girardeau campus only) for 2nd 6 Week Session
On Campus 2nd 6 Week Session Classes will meet for makeup date for Independence Day
Thu. July 2 Last Day to Add 2nd 6 Week Session Class
Fri. July 3 Independence Day Observed No Classes (University Offices will be closed)
Fri. July 10 Last Day to Audit or Take as Pass/Fail a 2nd 6 Week Session Class
Sat. July 11 Last Day to Withdraw with Partial Refund from 2nd 6 Week Session Classes
Fri. July 31 Last Day to Withdraw from 2nd 6 Week Session Classes Without Failing Grades
Fri. Aug 7 Final Exams for 2nd 6 Week Session Classes
Mon. July 13 Night and All Regional Campus Classes Begin for 3rd 4 Week Session
Tues. July 14 Day Classes Begin (Cape Girardeau campus only) for 3rd 4 Week Session
Wed. July 15 Last Day to Add 3rd 4 Week Session Class
Sat. July 18 Last Day to Withdraw with Partial Refund from 3rd 4 Week Session Classes
Fri. July 24 Last Day to Audit or Take as Pass/Fail a 3rd 4 Week Session Class
Thu. July 30 Last Day to Withdraw from 3rd 4 Week Session Classes Without Failing Grades
Fri. Aug 7 Final Exams for 3rd 4 Week Session Classes

Students with financial aid should be aware that it may be affected if they drop below the required number of hours.

Mon. Apr 6 Registration Begins
Fri. Aug 7 Graduation Applications for Current Semester Due in Registrar's Office
Mon. Aug 17 Textbook Rental Begins Distributing Books
Mon. Aug 24 Classes Begin
Wed. Aug 26 Last Day to Add a First Eight-Week Class
Fri. Aug 28 Last Day to Add a Full Semester Class
Fri. Sept 4 Last Day to Audit or Take as Pass/Fail a First Eight-Week Class
Mon. Sept 7 Labor Day--No Classes (University Offices will be closed)
Sat. Sept 19 Last Day to Withdraw/Drop Full Semester Classes with Partial Refund
Fri. Sept 25 Last Day to Audit or Take as Pass/Fail a Full Semester Class
Last Day to Drop a First Eight-Week Class
Fri. Oct 9 Graduating Seniors must have Candidate Information Submitted
Mon. Oct 15 Second Half of Semester Begins
Mon. Oct 12 -
Fri. Oct 16
Textbook Services Sale
Sat. Oct 17 Homecoming
Sat. Oct 10 - Mon. Oct 19 Midterm Grade Reporting
Mon. Oct 19 Last Day to Add Second Eight-Week Class
Tue. Oct 20 Mid-term grades posted to the web
Fri. Oct 30 Last Day to Audit or Take as Pass/Fail a Second Eight-Week Class
Fri. Nov 20 Last Day to Drop a Second Eight-Week Class
Last Day to Drop a Full Semester class or Withdraw from the University without Failing Grades
Mon. Nov 23 -
Mon. Nov 27
Thanksgiving Break
Mon. Dec 14 -
Fri. Dec 18
Final Exams
Sat. Dec 19 Honors Ceremony (10:30 a.m.)
Commencement (2:00 p.m.)
Mon. Dec 21 Last Day to Return Textbooks (by 4:00 p.m.)
Tue. Dec 22 Final grades posted to the web

APPLY VISIT DONATE